We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Head Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eye Sleep Over(Eyemouth)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Castle Hotel(Coldstream)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
117
125
55
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
125
55
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorrisons supermarketroom was clean and comfortablemins walk awaymeadow housewalk into townquiet at nightfree wificonvenient locationthe ground floorgood nights sleepfirst floorwould stay againeasy accessshort staystayed one nightnoiselyn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable family room. As usual you know what you are getting with a Travelodge and it was just the job for us. 15 min walk into town centre so good location. Little bit of noise from drive through Mcdonalds next door but other than that no issues.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank charliehunteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Travelodge is basic, but clean and comfortable. We stayed when it was very cold and the room was toasty. We asked for a quiet room and were given one at the back upstairs – this avoids any car noise from the car park (and nearby McDonalds) and any noise from upstairs neighbours. We ate breakfast at the Morrisons next door, which was immeasurably better than the ready-made bag on breakfast goods that the hotel offered. It doesn’t look far on the map but really it’s too far to walk into town, so plan to take your car into town.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back, upstairs for a quiet night
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linzzdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this venue to enable our group to stay together,and it was close enough to places we wished to visit.The room was clean and comfortable,but I was unable to obtain wifi,even the free half hour offered.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get a lot of light from the stores,one of which was open 24 hours
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Chose the Travelodge because we could get a room with a double and single beds. The double bed was very comfortable, but the singe bed, which is stored below the double, was quite basic and not as good as the single in a Premier Inn family room. Bedding was clean, but the carpet felt quite tired. There is no lift to the first floor, and no restaurant. The hotel shares a car park with McDonalds, which we used for breakfast,t rather than the breakfast box offered by Travelodge. Plenty of parking and handy location.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank dacp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I don't expect things to be perfect at a budget hotel.
However, Travelodge must get the basics right.
Bottom line is that they are providing accommodation with a bed. If the bed is not right, then they are failing in their contract with you.

In this case, it is the silly stupid trucle beds that were introduced a few years ago. Exceptionally poor quality, you can feel every spring under the surface of the material, they are not fit for purpose. When two very tired children cannot sleep because of the discomfort, then its time to find somewhere else to stay.

It's time the directors of Travelodge went forced to try out these beds, as things may well change sooner than later.

Having experienced a Premier Inn the previous night in Newcastle, a whole league better, and £6 cheaper in this case, our days at Travelodge are done.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whittakermj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Berwick upon Tweed Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews