We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accomadation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Easyrider...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accomadation”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We used Haggerston castle as a base, the caravan was excellent, very clean, comfortable and spacious. We didn't use any of the entertainment facilities of the site as we had planned to visit many of the surrounding places of interest during our stay; also this involved a considerable fee to Haven to use their main complex- ie access to swimming pools, restaurant, fast food outlet. I'm sure it would be worth it if one was planning to spend much of the time on the site with children.
Personally we found the site a little too noisy in the evenings, I would recommend the holiday rental but advise that it can be noisy in the height of holiday period. Perhaps off season may be better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the standard of caravan
Liked least: noise from drunken neighbours into late night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosiebud5...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting and Stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Haggerston Castle for a long weekend and were both delighted with our accommodation and the setting. Our children enjoyed the space and some of the facilities, and our mobile home was set along side the lake and was absolutely beautiful. We used the site as a base to explore the area and traveled into Berwick-on Tweed, to Beal, to th Honey Chain Farm and across to Lindisfarne Island. The area is quite remote so if you don't have your own transport then you are very limited.

Shops are very few and far between, although there is a Spar supermarket on site for the basics, but other than that the nearest is in Berwick. The site food options are fast food only, but there is a Chinese restaurant too although we didn't try this so can't comment on it.

Be warned though WiFi is intermittent at best so check your routes and reviews before you go!!

There are a couple of restaurants in the area - the Barn at Beal which was very good and the Lindisfarne Inn which we didn't try but appeared to be very popular. Book beforehand though as the only options both get very busy.

Overall we had a nice stay and I would recommend this site to anyone who wanted similar accommodation in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Remote and wifi access
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald-Cl...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Caravan”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We visited Haggerston in October and this was our first visit to this caravan and will not be our last! The welcome from the park and surroundings were just gorgeous. We then arrived at our caravan which looked gorgeous and was in a perfect location on the park. Inside was just perfect. The decor was lovely and modern and was extremely clean and tidy. Overall it was very spacious and would suit from couples to families. There was plenty of information provided in the caravan for things to do and you will not be short of activities here. Lastly the communication from the owner was outstanding from before our holiday until we left. I would really recommend this luxurious caravan to anyone as you will not only have an amazing stay but it will be memorable and you will want to return again and again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely caravan”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic week holiday at Haggerston Caravan Park. Lots to do on site and aldo not far from Berwick. Caravan was in great location. A few minutes walk to complex but far enough away that it wasn't noisey with people heading home at night. Caravan was clean and you could tell it was well looked after. Definitely would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare E
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loads of fun and didn't cost a fortune”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing caravan with great facilities - such a lot to do for kids. We went to the bird of prey center and had a walk past the stables (too young to ride). There also is a ceramic craft place you can go if it's raining. The complex is brill and we got 25% off our food as we ate early bird.
Would defo recommend if you have kids

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything was there - even a bottle opener!
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey_Mik...
Hinckley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely five day break”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely spot for a Haven caravan site. Busy and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves, we certainly did. Our van was fine and prepared very well. I did have to report a lock problem twice but it was then fixed quickly. The area is very nice with lots of local places to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing