We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal holiday base”

Review of KITTIWAKE

Relax by the fire in the cosy sitting room at Kittiwake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the fire in the cosy sitting room at Kittiwake
Comfortable 'home from home' Well equipped dining kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Relax by the fire in the cosy sitting room at Kittiwake
Comfortable 'home from home'
Well equipped dining kitchen
Enjoy a delicious meal and relaxing glass of wine
Sleep like a log in the comfortable new Kingsize bed
'Cosy & inviting'
'Delightful'
'Our children loved this room and the books provided'
Cosy twin bedroom
The Bathroom
Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!
'Welcome to Kittiwake'
Beautiful sandy beach 0.25km from Kittiwake
Seahouses harbour
Puffins on the Farne Islands
Beach between Seahouse and Bamburgh
Lindisfarne Priory
Bamburgh Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lynne w
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday base”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was everything we could ask more - and more. Karen and Nicholas had thought of things we hadn't known we would need or want but were glad they were there. The area is fantastic and the cottage ideally located only a couple of minutes walk from all shops, pubs, restaurants and harbour
Would definitely recommend staying there - we will book again when we go back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave r
swadlincote
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kittiwake was more than we had hoped for. Spotlessly clean and everything you mgt possibly need in it. 3 minute walk from harbour,shops and pubs .Seahouses and surrounding area are definitely worth a visit,I didn't know how nice this part of the country is and would recommend kittiwake as a place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandHAshi...
ashington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the moment we walked in the door we all felt at home. It was cosy and the location was perfect. The kitchen had everything you could need and more! It was spotlessly clean as well. The only problem we had was no phone signal but that was in most of the area and Wifi would have been nice to have but we survived without it! I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: No internet connection.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patggoole
Goole
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a short break at Kittiwake. WOW! It was everything we hoped it would be! The property was comfortable, clean and welcoming. The kitchen was well stocked with all we could have wished for. Everything was good quality - even Cath Kidston beakers!
The bedrooms were cosy and beds comfy. I usually don't sleep when away from home but had no problem here! The memory foam mattress was so comfortable..
The location is really good. Close to harbour, pubs and shops. Seahouses is a beautiful village. We enjoyed days out but barely scratched the surface of thing to do! Still ........it's a good excuse to return!
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Location and facilities.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ange29
Dunedin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, warm, and so close to everything”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had an enjoyable stay at Kittiwakes in June 2015. The accommodation is clean, comfortable, quiet, warm, and very centrally located for walks and drives. It was also exceptionally well stocked with necessities (though, coming from abroad, it would have been good to have handwash in the bathroom and more than one toilet roll). No problem finding parking in a nearby street. Excellent communication from Karen, including organising for the DVD player to be replaced soon after being advised that it wasn’t working. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie181
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, well equipped and central for everything”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Kittiwake for a week for the Farne Island trips and to see the sights.
This is a beautiful cottage with everything you could possibly require.
The harbour/trips are just at the end of the road, as are the bars and restaurants. The sunsets over Bamburgh castle are stunning.
Would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
165DanK
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything on your doorstep”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have very recently returned from a week's holiday at Kittiwake and am already planning my next visit!
The place is perfect for a couple or small family and literally has everything you could possibly want for a self-catering holiday by the sea.
The location is perfect, everything is in close proximity: shops, harbour, beach and, of course, Pinnacles chippy!
As well as enjoying several fish and chip dinners, we also made full use of the kitchen, including a roast dinner, and found everything we needed.
I would recommend a stay at Kittiwake to any of my friends and family, and look forward to returning to Seahouses soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing