We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully Fitted Kitchen with Washer and Dishwasher
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully Fitted Kitchen with Washer and Dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Fully Fitted Kitchen with Washer and Dishwasher
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with Double Bed and Single Bed plus Sea View
3rd Bedroom with Single Bed and Sea View
Bamburgh castle
Seahouses
Seal near farne islands - great photo opportunities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimmac123
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I’ve stayed at Seahaven a few times now and will continue to book this amazing place for my long weekends and short breaks.
The house is warm and cosy with a lovely sitting room including a log burner and plenty of logs. There is entertainment fir all the family, full tv package, DVD player, CD player and PlayStation also lots of kids toys and games and a great selection of books.
The Kitchen really is a home from Home. Fully equipped with all mod cons including washing machine and dishwasher and a full selection of cooking equipment and cutlery. The huge room includes a large dining table, suitable for a large family.
The 3 bedrooms are a good size and very well furnished with towels included. The bathroom is spacious and has a heated towel rail for those chilly mornings.
The property is dog friendly which is perfect as the location is right next to Bamburgh Beach and the rest of the Northumberland coast. The town itself is fabulous. A real typical fishing harbour but also having some great pubs and restaurants/takeaways if you don’t want to cook.
There’s a supermarket at the end of the street and a lovely local bakers with some gorgeous home baked goodies.
I can’t say enough about this rental property. Every possible need is catered for and the hosts very friendly and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect.
I would highly recommend Seahaven as the total seaside holiday experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Kim - thank you for the lovely review, it is appreciated. We love sharing our home to allow everyone to enjoy the Northumberland Coast and its array of activities on offer. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil D
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding accomadation”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

From communication to accomadation everything was fantastic, The farnes has to be the number one dive location in the north and what better place to stay than a log Fire cottage right on the harbour. Highly highly highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thanks Phil for the review. I I think you must be mad diving in the Farnes in November, but agree there is nothing nicer than coming back to a log fire and a glass of wine. Hope we can welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneW694
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely property, well appointed, clean and comfortable in a prime location. What more could anyone want! This was my second stay in three months and I am booking to return in 2018.

Local shops, cafes, restaurants and pubs are a stones throw away with a garage and convenience store literally across the road.

There is also private parking at the rear of the property and a small garden to the front with a bench where I had an afternoon coffee whilst relaxing.

I love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you Lynne for your review, it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennynnep...
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb, perfectt”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely, homely house, perfect for the needs of four friends visiting Seahouses as part of a larger group visiting the Farne Islands to photograph the birds. Everything was spot on. Very, very pleased. Couldn't have been better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you Penny for taking the time to leave a review for us. We loved hosting your party and we hope we can welcome you back to take some more great photographs of the Puffins/Seals on the Farne Islands. Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackT1036
2 reviews
“Caution re: 'pets welcome' and rude owner.”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here as a family with a dog. Within one day the neighbours had complained about our dog which, rather than investigate, the owner took it upon herself to enforce new terms by which I could not leave my dog alone in the property (which I did for around a total of two hours over the course of four days).

Everything else about our stay was great. Location is excellent and facilities were of a good standard.

When we left the property however we encountered some more problems. My Mum left a coat there and asked if it could be sent to her if she paid for postage. We found the owner to be quite rude and not very helpful at all (we still have no idea whether she will send the coat). In addition to that she also said that the 'cleaner' had spent extra time cleaning and inexplicably she had had to buy a new toaster?! For what reason I cannot fathom as we used it without issue.

The experience has left us frustrated and somewhat bewildered. We made sure the property was left as specified in the terms and conditions (other than a PS2 I left set up and forgot to return to a bedroom cupboard).

If we had not had any communication with the owner this would have been a 5/5 rating. I found her attitude unbecoming of someone who makes money from tourism and hospitality so cannot recommend this property on that basis. I still expect a standard of customer service even from a private owner, which on this occasion was found sorely lacking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
This guest has left over £100 of damage to property and ongoing negotiations are taken place regarding compensation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you for the review. You get so much more for your money renting a cottage than going to a hotel room/B&B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary M
Washington, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“grandson.s 21st birthday”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We hired this cottage and beach haven cottage for my grandsons 21st birthday weekend. We were impressed with both cottages it was like being at home very comfortable everything you could want was provided. Must admite dish washer came in usefull after cooking for eight people you don,t need to go out for meals if you enjoy cooking like I do. Thecottages are well situated for all amenities the harbor is a 4 minute walk away no need to take all the extras with you as there,s a CoOp two minutes away round the corner.One of the nice things was the open fires as on a night it was lovely to sit and have a drink next to a roaring fire . To the owner you have to delightful cottages and will defiantly recommend to our family and friends, also apologies for not stripping the beds before we left but having to be out by 10 o,clock on a morning doesn,t give you much time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: freedom to come and go and relax much better than a B&B
Liked least: no garden or back yard back door leads stright out into back lane and main road if I had children back door would need to be kept locked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thanks for the review, totally agree about the fire, not having a fire at home I love coming to the cottage and relaxing with a glass of wine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing