We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
530
403
167
76
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
403
167
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view buffet breakfast sunday carvery farne islands winter break bamburgh castle specials board beer garden evening meal pub food steak pie public areas fantastic views well worth a visit holy island lots of choice second visit
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night with our dog. Room was clean and comfortable. Ideal for dog as French doors lead out into the garden area. If you walk up to the top of the garden area there are beautiful views. There is a good sized dog friendly area in restaurant/bar. Good selection on menu and large portions. Very tasty!You can also use the pool with jacuzzi, steam room etc which is over the road at ocean club for free. Very nice facilities. Some 4 and 5 star hotels do not offer such attractive leisure areas. All staff were attentive and friendly. This package is a great value deal.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank weeunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thank you very much for leaving this lovely review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here many times previously, it is my favourite place at Seahouses. On this occasion I was having a day out with my Mother on her birthday and we came here for lunch and to take in the lovely view in between strolls along the coast and pier.
Staff were friendly as always, we had fish and chips and the servings are very generous, the food is of a high standard and good value for money.
You have lovely views and it’s very relaxing. Service is quick, tables and toilets are kept nice and clean.
Suitable for everyone, families, couples, singles and all ages. If you can’t get a parking space on site, there is plenty of parking within a minutes stroll and you can move your car into the hotel car park when day visitors start to leave

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank solof73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you for taking your time to leave this wonderful view and for your kind words!
So pleased you have enjoyed your time with us and we would love to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

We've been in the Bamburgh Castle Inn before and it's brilliant. Great staff, spotless and really good menu. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for a quiet, relaxed stay. This time we stayed a long weekend and did lots of walking along the coast.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AthenaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thank you for leaving this great review!
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we would love to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Just a quick review to say how much we enjoyed our two nights recently at the Bamburgh castle Inn , The staff are always friendly and attentive, the food was perfect after a long day walking with our dog , who also enjoyed the pet friendly area, Thank you all for a very enjoyable stay , we will be back and recommend you highly

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GoPlaces738300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Ah, thank you for leaving this lovely review and for your kind words!
I am so pleased to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Lovely weekend break. Great value deal- bed, breakfast and evening meal. Food just delicious, however was disappointed no salmon left at 8pm and very limited choice of other fish dishes but saying that food was excellent.
Room spotlessly clean and nice and warm. Bed comfy . Shower disappointment as no screen. Great view from room made up for it though . Staff just lovely . Big shout out to Nicky on check in , she was really professional, friendly and helpful . Will definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dodo029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for leaving this review and for your kind comments about our Staff, the shout-out to Nicky and our rooms!
We do hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews