We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Cuthbert's House(Seahouses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ugiebrae House(Seahouses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farne Island B&B(Seahouses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regal House(Seahouses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunelm Snug(Seahouses)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
504
387
157
69
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
387
157
69
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbuffet breakfastsunday carverywinter breakfarne islandsbamburgh castlespecials boardbeer gardenevening mealwinter dealpublic areasthe pubsteak piefantastic viewswell worth a visitsecond visitlots of choice
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Because of the situation of this hotel and the views from the bar/restaurant and some of the rooms, they are always going to be popular. We payed "top dollar" for a sea view room with a balcony overlooking the harbour which was great. The bed was comfortable super king size. The en suite was huge but just a shower, no bath even though there was room for both. We struggled with the temperature of the shower. There was nowhere obvious to plug in the kettle as the sockets were behind the dressing table, so we ended up with it on the floor beside the bed, not ideal. There were a lot of creaking floorboards so when people in adjoining rooms entered or left their room it woke me up. Our winter break deal did include evening dinner with supplements for some meals but I did think that the food was expensive for what it was. I can never understand why a quality establishment uses frozen chips! It is my "pet hate". The drinks were also expensive, £6.95 for a large glass of red wine. We were not impressed with the quality of the beer. Breakfast buffet was hot and plentiful, lots of choice and particularly good sausages! Struggled for toast though. One toaster just didn't work. The waiter acknowledged this so why doesn't the management buy another one!!! We did still enjoy our stay at Seahouses because we had our sea view room but will probably choose to stay elsewhere if we return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DAJH595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for leaving this review, so sorry you felt like this!
We feel £59.95 for one of our Superior and Premium rooms along with a 2 course dinner and breakfast included is a very good deal!
Our drinks and food prices are in line with our competitors and surrounding areas, we appreciate your feedback and take your comments on board.
We do hope you visit The Bamburgh Castle Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned home after a fantastic 3 night dinner bed and breakfast break at this lovely establishment . On arrival the young man who checked us in was friendly, jovial and more than helpful and that continued all the way through our stay by all of the staff . Our room was lovely and spacious with an excellent view of the harbour . The bathroom comprised of a toilet , sink and large power shower which was brilliant. Rooms cleaned to a high standard daily with tea and coffee facilities topped up ( including biscuits ) . Our break cost us £99 a night d b & b and you had a choice of starter or sweet plus main course in the price and I have to say the food was of a good quality and most certainly a very good quantity . If I had to pick an issue it would be that our room ( 30 ) was far too warm and neither of us slept in bed but on top of the covers . Although there was no heating on at all we were told that the hot water pipes ran under our room and in fairness there was a fan provided in the room I assume as a result of that . On saying that the bed was very comfy and we loved the Inn and Seahouses , and the surrounding area is beautiful and well worth a visit .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Foxylot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you very much for leaving this great review and for your kind comments.
I am so pleased you have enjoyed your Inn Collection Group experience and our beautiful surroundings and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

My second visit, this time for 2 days and I just can’t get enough!! The hotel is just wonderful, all the trimmings you would expect, with a beautiful balcony.

The food in the restaurant is amazing, as a vegetarian I didn’t have to worry about lack of choice and the serving sizes would pacify even the hungriest person.

Beautiful setting, helpful and cheerful staff, superb!! Just want to go back again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Diclat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for leaving this lovely review and your kind comments!
Yes - our Superior and Premium room's are beautiful!
I am so pleased you have enjoyed your experiences with us and we would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We always call in after our Farne Island boat trips for a delicious, freshly prepared lunch. The menu is very good without being over complicated, and we never have to wait long for our food.
There are two dog friendly areas which we always use due to our Jack Russell, and these are kept very clean and tidy.
On the whole I can thoroughly recommend the inn as a very friendly, comfortable place to eat and drink.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank spenner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you for leaving this great review! I am so pleased you have enjoyed your experiences with us and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

This stay was as a surprise for my mothers 80th birthday.....there 8 of us in the party. We checked in mid afternoon having had lunch there - which was lovely. The rooms were a very good standard - clean and tidy and toasty warm. In the evening we had booked a table for the 8 of us to have supper - food was once again excellent - service was very quick - waitress was smashing - cheerful and very friendly. I would def come back here and recommend it to anyone ! Keep it up........ :-)

Room Tip: Our room over looked the harbour - was fabulous !
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klg112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Ah, thank you for this lovely review!
I am so pleased to hear you have enjoyed your Inn Collection Group experience with us and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews