We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ugiebrae House(Seahouses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunelm Snug(Seahouses)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Farne House(Seahouses)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
495
379
154
67
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
379
154
67
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbuffet breakfastsunday carverywinter breakfarne islandsbamburgh castlespecials boardevening mealbeer gardenwinter dealpublic areassteak piethe pubfantastic viewsbiscuitswell worth a visitsecond visit
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

The calamari had a very thick greasy batter. The olives were dull and very cold and the bread wasn’t fresh.

The pulled pork was ok but the chips were dry. The burger was cooked to death.

We won’t be rushing back, it’s too expensive for what it’s producing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you for leaving this review, so sorry to hear about this! Did you mention your issues with your food to a member of staff as they would have happily rectified? We do hope you come back to give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The bad: I asked if I could have mash and mushy peas with the steak and ale pie (as these were on the menu with other dishes) but they said that wasn’t possible, they could only do it with chips and peas as stated on the menu! The pastry was soggy, the chips weren’t soft in the middle and the peas hard. Throughout the lunch period there was the constant noise of hoovering as they were doing a deep clean in one of the alcoves in the bar area. The staff were too busy doing other jobs behind the bar to notice us waiting to be served. Expensive for mediocre food. The good: They allow dogs in part of the bar, so there were lots of nice dogs to fuss. Nice views of the harbour if you can get a window seat.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Oh no! I am so sorry to hear about this!
Did you mention to a member of staff about the issues with your food as they would have rectified?
We do take all customer feedback on board and we would love it if you came back to give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We are not normally keen on large bars but must say that in spite of its size this one is nicely laid out with very pleasant views over the harbour and garden. Service was friendly and the bar food fairly standard but tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank douglasdrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you very much for leaving this review,
So pleased to hear you liked our Inn, food and the service from our great team!
We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Lovely friendly staff. Good food and quick service, just what you need after walking on the beach up to the castle and back. Menu has something for everyone. Also nice to see they are dog friendly too, we didn't have a dog but were not bothered with them at all so non dog owners please don't be put off staying at this lovely cosy hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judithmutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for leaving this great review!
So pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and took advantage off our beautiful walks around Seahouses, Bamburgh and the beach!
We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Good, unspoilt castle with original features , bad some dodgy furniture from house clearance, ugly more should be made of the dig and excavation work
Bad- the price and small tea room for so many visitors
Ugly- the weather but still enjoyed looking round as we are British after all

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Ash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for leaving this review,
We are a very popular Inn so sometime unfortunately we can get very busy.
Our surroundings are amazing, very lucky to be situated where we are and it is such a shame about the British weather recently!
We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews