We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean, one night stay.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Reviewed 1 June 2017

My family (3 adults) stayed here the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend while visiting family and the Columbus Zoo. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean this property is! The free breakfast was fantastic and the staff was very polite! I have no complaints what-so-ever. The room, including the bathroom, was very spacious! If I'm ever looking for a hotel in the area again, I now where I'm staying!

Room Tip: Get up early to enjoy breakfast before everyone else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erin88a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n p, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for such a lovely and informative review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate all of your kind words!
We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future!

Thanks again and have a great day!

Sincerely,

NILA
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn, Grove City
614-539-3500to be able to welcome you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had been to a Cincinnati Reds game, and stopped here on our way to the Cleveland area to visit her mom. Comfort Inn is not my favorite chain, but I've usually found it to be clean and adequately comfortable.

We were greeted well at the desk; they were prepared with our reservation, and we were quickly off to our room. The room was in good order, and since it was late already, we prepared to turn in. It wasn't long before we began to notice the loud noise of doors closing up and down the hallway. I'm not a stranger to such noise in hotels, but these were louder than usual. And they became increasingly more frequent as the night progressed.

It was hard to get to sleep and usually, when I'm asleep, not much wakes me up. Not so this night! After waking up multiple times with doors slamming and sounds of youthful voices, at 2 am I stepped into the hall to see what was going on. Two young boys (maybe 9-12 in age) were entering the room next to us -- which seemed to be HQ for a youth baseball team! I asked about adults, and the boys said something about them going to the store.

I returned to the room and called the front desk, telling the staff about our problem. Within a few minutes, I could hear a voice in the hall that sounded like the front desk staff to whom I had spoken. I didn't hear anything else and slept soundly until about 6, when doors started banging shut again.

I thanked hotel staff before we left for successfully addressing the problem of un-supervised young boys. However, the problem goes deeper to the door design and/or installation. I would think there would be some kind of dampening device that could be installed...?

(BTW, the front desk staff discounted our room 30% which eased the loss of sleep a bit.)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n p, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Clair,

Thank you for the honest feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about the negative experience you had! We are always look for ways to continually improve our guest experience and it is through direct feedback like yours that we are able to do so. I apologize that we missed the mark on our service standards. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and show you the true experience. Please let us know the next time you are in the city so we can ensure a perfect stay.

Sincerely,
Nila
Assistant General Manager
(614)-539-3500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I travel and stay at hotels 125plus nights a year. The gal at the reception desk Nila stood out above all. She was pleasant, upgraded my room, and gave me good information of area restaurants. The room a suite was clean, nice desk area, refrigerator and overall very comfortable. It pays to have good personal because I see more with attitudes than the warm welcome from Nila.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n p, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thanks for the perfect review, Michael!

We're delighted to hear that you had such an exceptional stay with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed your room and that everything was comfortable for you. We sincerely appreciate your choosing our hotel and wanted to say 'Thank You' for your complements. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service! We would love to welcome you back in the near future! Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly or my email gm.oh432@choicehotels.com for any future bookings!

Thank you very much!

Sincerely,
Nila
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This hotel has recently been remodeled and is in excellent condition. Even the stairwells were clean and the paint was still intact.
It appears that the rooms were expanded in the remodel and they are spacious for this amount of money.
The bathroom was clean and had a new vanity, sink combination with new lighting. The lighting was superior to most of the motels I have stayed in recently. I needed to apply eye drops and the lighting was places so I could clearly see my face and eyes.
The one short coming in the new bath design is a lack of towel racks. The towels are stored under the vanity with no place to hang them in use.
The staff was very helpful and seemed well trained.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor but the location was far enough away from the interstate to be quiet on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n p, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear William,

Thank you for the honest feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about the negative experience you had! We are always look for ways to continually improve our guest experience and it is through direct feedback like yours that we are able to do so. I apologize that we missed the mark on our service standards. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and show you the true experience. Please let us know the next time you are in the city so we can ensure a perfect stay.

Sincerely,
Nila
Assistant General Manager
(614)-539-3500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Needing only one night while returning home after a week away for work, we were pleased to find a Comfort just off the interstate and so close to dining and fuel. Everything here was very, very nice. Decor is neutral and soothing, good lighting throughout, pleasant lobby area, good parking. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Temperature easy to maintain. Coffee maker and micro-fridge always a plus. Linens and bath towels were of high quality. Bathroom immaculate and the shower was among the top five in recent memory (on the road 150+ nights per year). Breakfast was basic and nicely presented, well attended. We were among only a handful of quests and everything was quiet. Doors closed easily which is nice (a previous hotel had ones that did not latch without a slam, very poor design). I thought the gentleman at the desk a little less attentive than I am accustomed to in a hotel (something on television always kept him interested) although we did not wait for service and he was friendly enough. Great value. We would be happy to stay here again should we be back in this area.

Room Tip: No noise issues for us, on first floor facing highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed for one night prior to a charity race. Rooms were updated and my 2 queen bed suite was very nice. TV, fridge, and microwave included along with a sofa and coffee table. Tiled entryway was very nice. Everything was clean and organized in the bathroom. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwin783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This hotel seems to have been recently renovated. The room was average in size but very comfortable. The breakfast was OK, nothing special. The staff was helpful. Good place for a late night stop. Internet connection worked well.

Room Tip: Watch out for traces of tobacco smoke in the rooms and in the low ceiling hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAARCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Grove City - Columbus South
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 17 in Grove City
369 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4197 Marlane Dr, Grove City, OH 43123-2937
Region: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grove City
Price Range: C$115 - C$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grove City, Ohio
Grove City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing