We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Reviewed 10 June 2007

We stayed here for 1 night in October of 2006. We were a little taken back by the outside of the motel when we drove up. That is the only bad thing and it's not that bad. The place had been updated. Great price.

Nice room with a big tv. Comfortable beds. Plenty of hot water. The room was very clean and non smoking.

The free breakfast was plenty for us. Muffins, bagels, pastries, toast, juice, coffee, hot chocolate, etc.

The location is about 10 minutes to downtown Columbus.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank METAL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2006

I needed to arrange a weekend stay for 4 persons at the last minute as I was informed that the planner of my business training event in Columbus, Ohio forgot to book rooms. I found that an expo, a marathon and a game were all being held that same weekend, so finding accomodations in the Downtown area was out of the question. After some diligent internet research I was attracted to Red Roof because of the proximity but nervous because of its 2 star rating. Well, "I was surprised''. My entire experience from booking to departure was excellent.
The newly renovated Inn was truly asthetically pleasing and they accomodated all my special requests (ground floor, non-smoking,adjacent rooms). If I just had to find something that needed improving I would say they needed to provide better pillows or more of them BUT when I see my bill...I just keep that pillow thing to myself.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank wenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2006

First time visit to this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. Clean, quiet, nicely appointed rooms. Recently renovated interiors (the outside still looks like an older motel). The desk clerk was friendly, very helpful (we needed extra towels & he got them from the laundry and brought them to us, even though he was the only one at the front desk), and good at multi-tasking. He really knew his job and how to provide good customer service. The room had a HUGE television and comfortable beds. My only complaint is that the rooms could use better (brighter) lighting, although the lighting over the bathroom mirror was just fine. There are a lot of restaurants & many shops in close proximity and easy highway access. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank LovesLondon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
columbus, ohio
16
Reviewed 2 May 2006

I have stayed at this property in 2004 and then again in early 2006. I could not believe the changes they have made. They offer a breakfast now and probably the biggest TV i have ever seen in any hotel...believe me i stay in a few. They renovated every aspect of this hotel down to the landscaping. It used to be a dump, but now I would not go anywhere else. Best value for your money!!!!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Marietta, GA
16
Reviewed 14 December 2004

This was my first time in a Cross Country Inn. Are they all dumps?
Immediately upon seeing the room we called the front desk and asked to be moved. They refused, stating that because we reserved the room with expedia we couldn't be changed or upgraded even though the hotel was half empty. They gave us the furthest possible room from the office, and the heater was so loud that it kept us up half the night. The room was filthy, the sheets and towels were stained, and the towel rack in the bathroom was held on by duct tape. Only one lamp out of the four in the room worked, and we had to call the front desk to change the light in the bathroom. The room smelled like it had been closed up for a long time. There's a group of several hotels clustered around this roach motel. I'd recommend staying anywhere but the Cross Country.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2003

The so called manager was very rude. She was more intrested in gossiping than doing her job. The room ws dirty and it apperaed the shhhets had not been changed. When it was brought to maangements attention about recieving a possible discount it was not taken at face value. The manager who is female and whose name I do not know was very rude to the point the she almost enjoyed the arugement. Prior to being waited on I had to wait until her phone conservation was finished and I overheard her talking about other hotel locations and their apperant lack of job performance. Apperently she thinks she is beeter than everyone else. We will not stay again.

5  Thank JWWFortPolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Abu_Ahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaynashushi, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Grove City - Columbus South
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Grove City
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.2 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#7 of 17 in Grove City
62 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 17 in Grove City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City

Address: 4055 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123-9739
Region: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range: $86 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Columbus - Grove City is located on I-71, just south of downtown Columbus. A five minute drive to Columbus provides easy access to all of the capital city's great attractions, such as OSU, Downtown Columbus, The New CASINO, COSI, German Village, and The Arena District. We are within five miles of the Phoenix Golf Links . We offer in-room coffee in our Superior King rooms, an outdoor pool, and a coin laundry. A wide variety of new shopping and dining establishments almost 80 Restaurant/Fast Food are located within mile of the inn. This location offers a seasonal outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facility, and business center. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units and in-room coffee makers. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. Free WI-FI 10 MBPS high speed internet access available. Free national long distance telephone calls. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. More information regarding Grove City, Ohio go to visitgrovecityoh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Red Roof Inn Grove City
Grove City Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing