We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and location for wedding at Hazel...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Edwinstowe, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mcyrt
1 review
“Fantastic house and location for wedding at Hazel Gap Barn”
Reviewed October 27, 2019 for a stay in October 2019

A group of 14 stayed for my wedding in October 2019; the house was ideal. 5 minutes from hazel gap and had all the facilities we required. Great communication with host and overall a really positive experience. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for Hazel Gap Barn Weddings”
Reviewed July 30, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the cottages for our wedding on the 27th July as I wanted somewhere for myself, my husband to be and our bridal party to stay during our wedding at Hazel Gap Barn. The cottages were lovely and homely and had everything that we possibly needed. The night before our wedding myself and the bridesmaids stayed in one side of the cottages and then the groom and his groomsmen in the other side which was great as it meant we could spend the night apart by closing off the adjoining door. Then after the wedding we stayed with our family for the remaining 2 nights. It was lovely to continue our wedding celebrations over the full weekend and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the area. Both Wayne and Darren easy to get in contact with during the run up to our stay and during. We would like to thank you. We had a brilliant weekend!

Hayley x

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahjb87
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Large cottages close to Sherwood Forest & Hazel Gap”
Reviewed July 21, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We stayed at The Cottages in Edwinstowe on the weekend of our wedding at Hazel Gap, the cottages are a great size and ideal for events at the venue as well as being within walking distance to Sherwood Forest which was ideal. They are split into two sides with two of everything (2x kitchen, dining bathroom, living room etc.) as well as an annex out the back of the property so all the groomsmen got ready in one side and the bridal party in the other which worked really well. Wayne the host was also really great to deal with and super quick to answer any queries we had - all in all we had a great weekend, thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph H
1 review
“Wonderful, large cottage (Perfect place to stay for events at Hazel Gap)”
Reviewed October 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Me and my groomsmen stayed here before my wedding at Hazel Gap and this was the perfect place to stay. The cottage was amazing. The rooms were huge but homely and the facilities are brilliant. I can't recommend The Cottages enough and we will definitely use again when we have a catch-up with friends next year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Oct 2018
Thank you Joseph for your kind words. We're so pleased the cottages were everything you needed them to be prior to your big day. All the best for your future together and we hope you have a long and happy marriage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
1 review
“Great family stay at The Cottages”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We had a brilliant stay at the cottages Sherwood Forest. There were up to 15 of us so we hired all 3 cottages for accommodation for our son’s wedding and the location was ideal. The cottages are really old with lots of character and it was great for us all to be together for this important family event. Wayne was really quick at answering queries and giving us information.The online Welcome pack is great. Just loved our stay and wished we had longer. I would recommend the cottages without hesitation and would love to return in the Winter when we could light the wood burners .
Thanks Wayne.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Thnak you Jane for your lovely kind words. So pleased it was the perfect place for you all to stay for your Son's wedding. Please wish the happy couple all the best for the future from us all and we look forward to welcoming you back in the winter. All the very best wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatH1679
1 review
“Fac cottages”
Reviewed September 3, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The cottages and annex were booked for my Grandson's 30th birthday, there was a mixture of children and adults, great atmosphere, every one commented on the decore even the men and especially the beds which were so comfy, it was home from home, you didnot feel you had to be on best behavour, on the Saturday more friends came for the evening, big bbq which was also supplied in a tiered garden where the children had fun dancing with the adults which was great because there are no near neighbours, the village has a mixture of takeaways, chipshop, bakers, supermarket numerous other shops to browes around and Sherwood Forest about 5mins walk away it was the Robin Hood weekend which was another bonus, I can only find one fault with the whole weekend, wish we could have stayed longer, would highly recommend this to all ages,

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review! So pleased you all had a FAB time. You'll have to come for longer next time ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thank you for a lovely review, we very pleased the cottages offered such a great place for the whole family. Look forward to welcoming you again. Don't forget if you need extra space you can always book the annex with the 2 extra double bedrooms and the ensuite!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.