We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mansfield Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Mansfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

the best deal in town and the best service. we have stayed there twice and intend to make it our regular place to stay. they are very friendly and go out of their way to help... even packing a lunch to go if you leave too early for breakfast. rooms are great, food great, great location, best staff ever.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    50
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
27
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stopped at this B and B as a stopover for a family get together in Mansfield, upon arriving we were told there was no lift an as such would be not suitable for an elderly member of our party. We had a bit of discussion and the rooms were re allocated without any fuss, we ended up with an extra room to house the party without having any stairs to climb; however the total bill stayed the same, thank you.

The hotel is set up as a B and B, but tries to offer a hotel service, so does neither convincingly i.e. it’s a little expensive for a B and B and does not have all the services of a hotel.

The rooms I looked in were a little twee and dated for me, however the basement room allocated to me was new and reasonably modern. However, it was too warm (with all radiators turned off), a noisy bathroom extract fan and a bed side light switch that you had to get out of bed to use?? I do not know who has been advising on the extensive extension work that has been carried out, but I would change them – I will leave it at that.

The hotel is clean and the staff friendly, we also had a drink in the bar which was ok as a bar, but a little slow. The breakfast was very good with good tasty bacon and plenty of toast; I would suggest however changing the coffee blend, it left a lot to be desired.

Would I stop here again, well no - unless I had to, it’s not me and as I said, it’s neither a B and B or a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve5839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My room was far better than in many mainstream 4 star hotels and this hotel seems to only have two stars because there is no night porter (the owners live on site anyhow) and the rooms don't have telephones! My room had brand new furnishings and a stunning white and chrome emormous bathroom with the biggest of tubs. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfst was good and the evening meal was well cooked and tasty from a suitably short menu. Good and inexpensive bar. My only gripe was that a large flat screen TV was permanently on in the restaurant and I prefer to not have to listen to TV when eating. Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Better than its 2 star rating would have you think. Staff are accommodating if not beaming with smiles all the time (granted its a family business so they are onsite 24/7 you can forgive them for forgetting pleasantries every time you see them round the building). They really looked after us in the evening even though we ordered a late takeaway and sat in their dining room eating it. The bar is a fun addition to the building with a nice big screen tv and a couple of beers on tap at very affordable prices.
Breakfast was great - choice of hot meals from a menu plus a buffet for toast, cereal, juices etc.

The rooms were nice and homely (and toasty warm - it was a cold wet wintry night outside when we were there). Rooms are clean. Nice to have our own ensuite although the showers are power showers which i'm not a fan of (power being the non-operative word in their title).
The old front of the house is grand victorian and really nice to stay in. Huge windows and a lovely staircase.

Room Tip: Rooms 22 and 23 at the front of the house have nice big windows and are accessed from the grand stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanDinkleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I have stayed at Mansfield Lodge several times over the past year and have to say I would be hard pressed to criticize the hotel, particularly when considering the price. It's a small, family run hotel, very clean and generally everything works as it should. The only time that I have had cause to complain the matter was dealt with immediately. The food is good and I have never had to wait above 10 minutes before my meal ids delivered to the table.

If I were to make a negative comment at all it would be that there are phones in the rooms that I have stayed in and I can never get a signal on my mobile. I would certainly recommend the Mansfield Lodge and I will return time and again I am sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

booked last minute & price very reasonable. nice, clean place in good location with friendly staff. nothing negative to say. would recommend

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freaky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Needed to find somewhere close to a family function for my elderly parents so decided to opt for a small private hotel rather that travel further to one of our favoured branded hotel. We weren't disappointed. This hotel is very clean, well run and comfortable. The owners work hard to provide a great stay and are on hand to help in any way. Most inportant to us was that my parents enjoyed their room, filling hot breakfast and their stay at this great little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGP_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
3.7 km away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
225 reviews
10.1 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,593 reviews
10.0 km away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
617 reviews
10.0 km away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
224 reviews
16.2 km away
Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansfield Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansfield Lodge Hotel

Property: Mansfield Lodge Hotel
Address: 27 Woodhouse Road, Mansfield NG18 2AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mansfield Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansfield Lodge Hotel is a family run 2-star small hotel with a friendly atmosphere situated in the heart of Robin Hood Country. This well furnished, smart Victorian property is less than ten minutes walk from Mansfield town centre. Bedrooms come in a variety of sizes and styles and are mostly en-suite. The smaller rooms with private facilities are comfortable and more budget priced, but the luxury deluxe en-suite rooms are well worth the extra money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mansfield Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing