We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was turned into a very special evening ”
Review of Jack & Alice

Jack & Alice
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Thame
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The food was incredible but it was turned into such a special visit by Vicky. She went above and beyond to make our dinner the best it could possibly be and made us feel so welcome.

Because of Vicky, we all had the best evening and would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Joshua L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
businessowner4, Owner at Jack & Alice, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thanks for your lovely review! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 332 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Jacks burger shack was brilliant and delicious. Absolutely worth it. Service was brilliant as ever; Maisie Small, our waitress, was very pleasant and made sure we got everything we had asked for!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
businessowner4, Owner at Jack & Alice, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thanks for your lovely review! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The other week I found myself with a brunch-time hunger that needed to be sated.

My comrades were summoned and off I trekked down the road to find a good location, during this journey I realised that since it's opening I had not yet ventured inside of Jack & Alice.

Although this was my first time in the establishment since it's opening I was not disappointed. The coffee, cake and service with a smile from our waitress Iona successfully filled the void/brunch shaped hole.

I had a great time and will definitely be back (once I have successfully dieted enough to allow myself more cake).

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DMaddox94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
businessowner4, Owner at Jack & Alice, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thanks for your lovely review! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We always come in here for the delicious cake! This time we had great service by a waitress called Iona - she really brightened the room with her smile! This is our no1 place for our coffee and cake get togethers! Burger night is next on our list!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
businessowner4, Owner at Jack & Alice, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thanks for your lovely review! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Wandering around Thame on a very soggy Easter Monday. They welcomed us with open arms. Will definitely be back xxx

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lislen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
businessowner4, Owner at Jack & Alice, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thanks for your lovely review! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack & Alice also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Tring, Hertfordshire
 
Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Jack & Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing