We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely setting, love the lake and ducks :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashlea Pools Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely setting, love the lake and ducks :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

we stayed here with family, 4 adults- as we were attending a wedding at ludlow castle.
we had booked a mandarin lodge, very basic but perfect for us, could not have wished for better especially for the price.
if we stayed again i would like to upgrade to a hot tub and pay the extra-
the lodge overlooked a pond and the ducks used to come round every morning for food, i used to feed them bread and they used to like the plain biscuits i bought too :)

the lodge didn't have a dishwasher so we washed up no biggy, had plenty of plates etc... the lodge had a ample size tv and comfy sofa's.
we opted for twin bedroom and family member had the big double bed.
there was a shower which was powerfull enough- overall loved the location, had walks etc.
would defo stay again :)
thankyou x

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dee5214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    82
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
160
171
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Me and my partner went here for 4 nights for a break. We live about an hours drive away but we didnt want to drive miles as we just wanted to chill out. On arriving i had to sign in and was given our lodge key. We stayed in kingfisher VIP lodge 17. Had a very nice hot tub and the lodge itself.. wow!! Both my partner and i have stayed in a lot of lodges throughout the UK booked through hoseasons, The Ultimate collection, Autograph collection.. the best really cuz i like luxury when we go away. By far this place was the best lodge we have ever stayed in and should be rated either ultimate or Autograph. i was a bit concerned when my partner booked it cuz the lodges looked close together and was worried about privacy etc. The lodges are close together however you have total privacy. The lodge was furnished to a very high standard, the cleanliness was second to none and the site was perfect. i will be going back here most definately and i recommend this place 100%.

Room Tip: Kingfisher VIP lodges 17 and 18 are woodland views and have privacy when in your hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fudge37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very quiet, nice hot tub, squirrels, ducks (and some babies you have to feed whilst your here!) Not an awful lot to do in the immediate area. Lodges themselves are well equipped and spacious. Ipod dock in the bedroom, 32in in the front room with streamed sky tv. If your on o2 you have no chance of a signal, Orange is okay though. Bring food for your arrival, Tesco is in ludlow and its quite a trip. (lodge 11)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XarlosMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, South Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

My partner and I stayed in Kingfisher VIP lodge (number 18) - which was absolutely gorgeous and set in an idylic location. It was decorated tastefully and to a very high standard, had everything you needed and an amazing hot tub! If you want hustle and bustle this really isn't the place for you but if you want to relax and unwind in amazing surroundings in a high class lodge then this is certainly worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank RSJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craven Arms
13.4 km away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
13.2 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.0 km away
Wigmore Lakes
Wigmore Lakes
#3 of 14 in Shrewsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Lion
The Lion
#1 of 9 in Leintwardine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
12.9 km away
The Boars Head Hotel
The Boars Head Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bishops Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
5.9 km away
Old Downton Lodge
Old Downton Lodge
#1 of 1 in Downton on the Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashlea Pools Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashlea Pools Country Park

Property: Ashlea Pools Country Park
Address: Hopton Heath, Craven Arms SY7 0QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Craven Arms
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Craven Arms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashlea Pools Country Park 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ashlea Pools Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashlea Pools Country Park Craven Arms, UK - Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing