We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
65
52
19
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
52
19
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beer visiting nearby shropshire hills excellent value for money evening meal was excellent comfy room lamb shank stayed here for one night friendly welcome nice breakfast would definitely stay here again tea and coffee cooked to perfection old building pleasant stay three nights macerator
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Had a delightful 2 night stay at the Stokesay Inn. Alison and Phil run a very pleasant establishment in a very convenient location with a good range of food and beer. The menu is varied and the food well cooked, breakfast saw us through to dinner. Our room was very clean and had all the necessary amenities. Will stay again next time we are in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We enjoyed our stay and made to feel welcome by Alison & Phil who are trying and succeeding in making the necessary changes to improve their premises. The deluxe room we had was clean, tastefully furnished and met our requirements, though the mattress was a little lumpy for my liking.
We only had a snack there in the evening which was OK and again you could see that they are continuing to developing their offering. Breakfast was good and more than met our needs.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe or above
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malcolmj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Comfortable and very clean large room. Excellent dinner and breakfast in spotless, agreeably decorated, dining room. The friendly and hardworking owners are making every effort to progress with further modernisation of an old building.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Oldplod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Came here for a lovely weekend with my other half and have come back absolutely disappointed and feel like I have wasted my money.
Food was rubbery and seemed like it had been microwaved! The landlady was so rude, couldn’t even crack a smile to us. The room we stayed in looked like it hadn’t ever been cleaned. Cobwebs everywhere. Skidders in the toilet. Flies all in the window sills. Hair down the plug holes and toenails on the carpet. Tell me how much your cleaner gets paid? I’m truly disappointed of what was a lovely family pub has now gone down hill. Will not be staying again!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gg123858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Excellent value for money... clean room, friendly owners... great food... breakfast and evening meal sampled and both were excellent. Loved the atmosphere and was a brilliant coaching inn on our road trip!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkangelfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews