We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
184
17
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
17
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church stretton green dragon muesli pubs within easy walking distance ragleth inn cooked breakfast local suppliers entire house walking holiday small fridge shropshire hills brilliant place to stay received a very warm welcome tea and cake brilliant break sitting area on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 204 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018

What a fantastic place to stay. This B&B is immaculately presented and tastefully decorated. The owners, Liz & Jeff, are wonderfully welcoming, helpful and friendly. I Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and we're already looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We visited for a two night stay to celebrate our anniversary and we had a great time. We had a suite which was spotless and comfortable. There was a small lounge area and a fridge with milk. It’s ideally positioned for walking the Long Mynd and is within walking distance of two great pubs.
Breakfast was lovely and we sampled cooked breakfasts both vegetarian and traditional and also tried porridge. There was fresh fruit and homemade jam and marmalade.
We enjoyed a drink in the bar with Jeff which is competitively priced. Liz is fabulous, friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to stay again. Thanks Liz and Jeff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Climber623328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Warmly welcomed by Liz who is so friendly, she showed us up to our room which was superb and with a great view, I went to the local pub that evening and lost my credit card, Liz was on the case for me phoning around and it was back in my possession within an hour, "thank you Liz".

Nice little bar with very good prices and a delicious breakfast (full English) in the morning, I would definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rusti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Large room with settee, fridge, tray for muddy boots and a comfortable large bed. Very clean. Good bathroom with shower over bath.
Good breakfast with fresh raspberries and blueberries, Quiet location. Friendly hosts and excellent service. Two local pubs within walking distance selling good food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We were greeted by Liz who showed us our room for the night. It was spotless and if the mist had not been down would have been a great view. A very hearty breakfast awaited next morning if you left hungry it was your own fault. If in area will definitely call again.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank denisejp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews