We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Brent Knoll Lodge

Brent Knoll Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brent Knoll
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brent Knoll Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brent Knoll
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was here this week. 03/10/13
It was my second visit everything was just great fab. The staff, great bar with real ales to try, fab evening meal menu and amazing cooked breakfast, really sets you up for a big day ahead.
Stayed in room 105.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were in Highbridge visiting friends over the Christmas period and needed a place to stay for just one night. We stayed in room 104 and it was a very spacious room, clean, comfortable , good size ensuite with bath and shower and good tea/coffee making facilities but being December the room was so cold. There was a small electric heater but not sufficient to warm the room and as someone else previously mentioned in reviews they could have invested in thicker duvets. However we will certainly be giving this hotel a second chance and will be giving the restaurant a try as the menu looked very appealing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primetime50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

As with other reviewers the welcome was great. The room was fine, though an investment in a thicker duvet would have been appreciated. Food was good, both in the evening and at breakfast. I would happily recommend this to anyone. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank YorkshireJoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Although located on a busy road, the room and the excellent quality and value of the food more than compenstated. For us it was the friendleness of all the staff and their genuine desire to provide good service that made our stay so enjoyable and we would definitely return. We read other reviews before deciding to stay and agree the 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here for the fourth year for the speedway. Lovely large rooms, comfortable beds, clean and well equipped rooms.
Breakfast was great but you do need to pay on top of your room rate, but worth it.
Staff excellent and attentive.

Room Tip: We had room 104, large spacious room, big bathroom, room 101 the disabled room excellent facilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stopped for one night on the way to the South West. Ideally situated just off the motorway. Arrived at 9.45pm and check in was quick with no fuss. The pub had finished serving food and we just had a drink in the bar before going to bed. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Tea tray and hairdryer provided. Good quality clean towels. We paid for breakfast which was very good. Fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurts, pastries and full English. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our toast went cold before we had eaten it and they offered us some fresh hot toast, but we actually prefer it cold. Just one small thing, I'd have preferred the fruit juice to be more chilled. You can hear the traffic going past but this wasn't a problem with aircon on and the windows shut. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

This is the second time that we have stayed here in 2 years. If you're a speed way fan it's ideal. Our rooms were spacious and spotless, my parents' room
Was newly painted. Staff are friendly and efficient. Tea coffee and biscuits in rooms were plentiful.
Our meal was superb too, tender ham hock with mustard mash, pan fried fillet of salmon and the best Baileys cheesecake that I have ever eaten. Their chef certainly knows how to cook delicious food. Serving staff too very conscientious, will definitely be rebooking for next year

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brent Knoll Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brent Knoll Lodge

Address: Brent Knoll Garage Bristol Road | Highbridge, Brent Knoll TA9 4HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Brent Knoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brent Knoll
Price Range: $85 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Newly Constructed Lodge type Hotel offering light airy comfortable en suite rooms and an adjacent 18th Inn offering delicious home made dishes and daily specials. Disabled friendly. Dogs welcome. Children catered for. Outdoor play area. Skittles alley. Functions and Conference enquiries always welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brent Knoll Hotel Brent Knoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing