We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, good food”
Review of Brent Knoll Lodge

Brent Knoll Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brent Knoll
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brent Knoll Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brent Knoll
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Stayed here two nights while attending a course. Well located near M5 and easy to get to. The rooms were pleasant and the staff friendly and helpful.
I dined here for lunch and one evening meal. The steak was cooked to my liking and the wine was very good.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Brent Knoll Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2014

Booked this place as a journey break on our way to Cornwall for a two week holiday with friends.
Absolutely delighted with the place. Beautiful modern hotel room extension to the pub, so nice and quite. Our double on- suite room (203) was spacious and spotless clean. Most of all the bed was lovely and comfortable.
The pub adjacent was just as comfortable and well designed, serving excellent reasonable priced meals. All in all a very good choice for our stay and I was so happy to have made it.
Toby j Murrey
September 6th 2014

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with either 203 or 204
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TobyJMurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Booked four months in advance a family room for three adults and one child. Arrived to find one double and one single bed so promptly went to see the owner who was the most unhelpful person I have ever met. She accepted no responsibility and said that the booking firm had allocated it by mistake and there was nothing she could do even thou she had the booking form sent to her clearly stating a family room for four people. She eventually said that she would put a Z bed up in the room. This is a tiny camp bed that a toddler should use not a 13 year old boy. The room is not big enough for the Z bed, we were climbing over it and it was placed under a low shelf with the kettle and cups on which my son banged his head on several times.We had no option to go elsewhere as we were attending a family party near by and had travelled 150 miles to get there. The room is dirty with stains on the bed linen and very worn. The owner refused to give me any compensation and then they even tried to charged me the full amount for two nights even thou I had paid 50% of the bill as a deposit. Very poor customer service and management.

4  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was here this week. 03/10/13
It was my second visit everything was just great fab. The staff, great bar with real ales to try, fab evening meal menu and amazing cooked breakfast, really sets you up for a big day ahead.
Stayed in room 105.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were in Highbridge visiting friends over the Christmas period and needed a place to stay for just one night. We stayed in room 104 and it was a very spacious room, clean, comfortable , good size ensuite with bath and shower and good tea/coffee making facilities but being December the room was so cold. There was a small electric heater but not sufficient to warm the room and as someone else previously mentioned in reviews they could have invested in thicker duvets. However we will certainly be giving this hotel a second chance and will be giving the restaurant a try as the menu looked very appealing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primetime50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

As with other reviewers the welcome was great. The room was fine, though an investment in a thicker duvet would have been appreciated. Food was good, both in the evening and at breakfast. I would happily recommend this to anyone. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank YorkshireJoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Although located on a busy road, the room and the excellent quality and value of the food more than compenstated. For us it was the friendleness of all the staff and their genuine desire to provide good service that made our stay so enjoyable and we would definitely return. We read other reviews before deciding to stay and agree the 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brent Knoll
0.3 km away
Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant
4.1 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
181 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
6.4 km away
Laburnum House Lodge Hotel
Laburnum House Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Huntspill
163 reviews
3.4 km away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brent Knoll Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brent Knoll Lodge

Address: Brent Knoll Garage Bristol Road | Highbridge, Brent Knoll TA9 4HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Brent Knoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brent Knoll
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Newly Constructed Lodge type Hotel offering light airy comfortable en suite rooms and an adjacent 18th Inn offering delicious home made dishes and daily specials. Disabled friendly. Dogs welcome. Children catered for. Outdoor play area. Skittles alley. Functions and Conference enquiries always welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brent Knoll Hotel Brent Knoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing