We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
90
74
28
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
74
28
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service area travel lodge plenty of food outlets white willow marks and spencer room was clean lady on reception overnight stop family room good nights sleep served its purpose bristol airport night stay convenient location long drive comfortable stay excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 240 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2017

excellent M5 Travelodge
Had good customer services given by Lady call SUE, given me room few hour early. I MUST SAY to if you visiting this area then its lovely place to stay at travelodge, also good sites to visits, lovely seasides, adventure park.
Thanks

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dbnayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Ok so let me start with the positives for this hotel, we paid £29 for one night which makes it very hard to moan about, its right off the motorway in the services so if you are looking for a nights sleep on the way to somewhere like we were then it's ideal, the man who checked us in was incredibly friendly and check in was the quickest I've ever had at any hotel or motel, parking is free as long as you Register your number plate with reception, the room is what you expect from one of the more dated travel lodges, it's clean but everywhere starts to look a bit grubby and unloved, considering the hotel is right on the M5 you can barely here the motorway due to I presume very good double glazing?
There are a lot of trolleys with bits from the room and general bits that we as guests shouldn't really see in view that make the place look a bit untidy and uncared for but in general it's good, if we had paid or been asked to pay anymore than £45 for the room this would have been a different review, but for what we paid it is value for money.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ScottyandRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgwater M5, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Travelodge Bridgwater M5 Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us and your experience was not up to our standards. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Clean, basic hotel in a small and scruffy motorway services location as expected, but not as good as other "value" chains. There was no shower gel in the dispenser, a fact only discovered too late when wet, and with no soap bars or other alternatives to hand!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CavalinoRampante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgwater M5, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again for your review and we do hope this has not deterred you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

The room was Clean and comfortable . The man at reception was pleasant and friendly at check in.We had a good nights sleep on our stopover on way to Cornwall. The room was good value for money.Would use Travelodge again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgwater M5, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Bridgwater M5 Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful comments to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

The Bridgwater Travelodge was comfortable and clean with friendly, helpful staff. There is a great M & S shop in the building. Easy access to the M5 motorway. Parking is in a multi-storey car park - that was a surprise!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank seren712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews