We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visiting glastonbury self contained the main house breakfast was excellent parking on site could not have been more helpful lovely accommodation couldn't do enough yogurt reserves annex lounge suite privacy landlady wells
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

This was our 2nd stay at Sunnyside B&B! It is absolutely the best! Heather and Martin have made this lovely place so inviting, comfortable, and modern! The rooms and en suite large bathrooms are simply and cleanly decorated with a pleasing color palate. The lounge, breakfast area and gardens just ask you to stop and enjoy and breathe in the beauty! And truly joyful place to relax after a day of exploring, shopping, and in our case, visiting with relatives who live in the village. Your hosts have a wealth of information about places to enjoy and explore in the area! Book it!

Room tip: Either room is excellent!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, exceptional in ever way, easy to find, parking on site, friendly greeting from the landlady, very clean bright room, all facilities to the highest qualify. Breakfast excellent, every morning, with lots of choices from 6 varieties of cereal, numerous flavours of yogurt, 4/5 different fresh fruits, every combination of English breakfast and toast.
The landlady was the perfect host, friendly without being over familiar, helpful and informative advising on local eateries, bus routes and points of interest etc.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lizsteve2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Stayed at Sunnyside whilst doing some expoloration of local nature reserves and found it to be excellent value for money , our twin room was well equipped and comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely superb both in terms of quality and taste , The host Sheila was exceptional and went out of her way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B as I will certainly be staying there again when I next visit the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dawesy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

After reading the glowing reviews, I booked to stay overnight at the end of April. I wasn't disappointed. The reviews on Trip are spot-on and I'm more than happy to fully recommend Suunyside. Great room, fantastic shower and a full English breakfast to set me up for the day.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O4794JGstephenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the self contained suite which was spacious, clean comfortable and had everything we required. Sheila could not have been more helpful and was very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent too. Sunnyside's location is easy to reach, very peaceful and quiet and convenient for many locations such as Glastonbury, Wells etc. We had a fabulous weekend, thank you Sheila.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank deborahcH6063LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews