We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pier View

Enjoy Clevedon’s beautiful seaside and Victorian Pier from a lovely Victorian apartment!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Clevedon’s beautiful seaside and Victorian Pier from a lovely Victorian apartment!
Welcome to the tour of the apartment – from the front door.. Layout plan- rooms are accessed from the hallway..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Enjoy Clevedon’s beautiful seaside and Victorian Pier from a lovely Victorian apartment!
Welcome to the tour of the apartment – from the front door..
Layout plan- rooms are accessed from the hallway..
With its mystery mirror
Layout plan - into the Lounge..
Spacious lounge at the front of the house with lovely period features..
Lots of comfy seating, especially for relaxing to TV/Video/Music..
Dining table conveniently located next to the kitchen
Window table - for coffee, breakfast, reading or games
And ideal for watching the tide roll in and out..
Layout plan - next the Kitchen..
Well equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and microwave cooker..
Plus double oven, hob (kettle, coffee maker and toaster) large fridge-freezer and lots of cupboards
Layout plan - next the twin bedroom..
Comfy twin beds and bedside unit
Wardrobe and drawer unit provides good storage
Layout plan - onto the master double bedroom via the hallway..
Comfy and stylish brass double bed with bedside lamps and units
Ironing board and iron in storage alcove, hair dryer also provided
Wardrobe and drawer unit provides good storage, plus mini-dressing table
Direct access to en-suite shower-room
Generous shower cubicle with modern Grohe high pressure mixer.
Dressing space plus standard toilet
Complete with shaving/make-up mirror and shaver socket
Layout plan - next the family bath/shower room accessed from the hallway
Toilet and washbasin with shaver unit and full size bath with Grohe high pressure shower mixer
Take a 2 minute amble to Clevedon’s famous pier (with its 50ft, 15m tidal range)
Explore the rock pools on the nearby beaches and coastal paths
Take a short stroll for a dip in the Marine Lake
Enjoy the events and take the train on nearby Salthouse fields
Take an easy bus/car trip to nearby Bristol - Long Aston Park n Ride is ideal.
In late August it’s easy to get to the annual Bristol Balloon Fiesta at Ashton Court
With a wind from the SW balloons float over the city - here passing the Clifton Suspension bridge
For the seaside resort experience take a short bus/car trip to Weston super Mare
Finally watch the Sun setting over Wales from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Clevedon, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James M
1 review
“Stunning apartment in lovely location”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

So glad we found Pier View online! Rebecca was brilliant from the start, very friendly and organised. The directions and arrangements she gave us were great. The apartment is stunning - very light, airy, spacious and beautifully fitted out, with welcoming little touches such as a chilled bottle of wine, an extension lead and a hot water bottle available for the guests. The view of the estuary and pier is beautiful, especially at dusk when the lights come on! Clevedon is a great place to stay with a lovely seafront to walk along, plenty of pubs and restaurants, and even a mini train for the kids. We will definitely return to Pier View!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Many thanks. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay - and that the little extras were useful.
Best wishes
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valbrettl...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and comfortable apartment .”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a 3 day break at this beautiful apartment in Clevedon. The location was brilliant with the famous old pier and lots of restaurants and pubs well within walking distance and easy access into Bristol. We are certainly hoping to visit this area in the near future and will most certainly be wanting to stay at Pier View. The owner Rebecca was most welcoming and helpful with a lovely bottle of wine well chilled in the fridge awaiting our arrival. We are 3 pensioners and have loved our first visit and very much appreciate the comfort which Pier View most certainly provided.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thankyou - it's great to know that you found Pier View a comfortable base for nearby Pier and restaurant visits, and further trips to the nearby lovely and exciting city of Bristol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“Great bright flat with all you need.”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at the flat for under a week. The flat is nice and bright with plenty of light. All you need is there and its great to be able to see the sea! Rebecca was very promote with emailing about our booking. We defiantly will stay again when we return to Clevedon. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your review. It's good to hear that Pier View provided a good base for your stay in Clevedon. It would be great to welcome you again.
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A lovely break at Pier View”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at Pier View last week for four nights. It is a lovely apartment and we really enjoyed our stay. We were met by the owners father who was very welcoming and even helped to carry our luggage up to the apartment.Thanks for that!

The apartment is in an ideal location for the seafront and warm and welcoming.The added bonus of a car parking space was very handy with a toddler and all the luggage. We would certainly stay again in the future. Thank you Rebecca.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Many thanks for the review. I'm glad that we could provide an 'extra' valet service (but sorry that we can't promise this for everyone). Glad to here that your 'toddler' enjoyed the nearby seafront 'Beach' facilities!
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely spacious flat in a great location”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We really enjoyed our week's stay. The beach, cafes and shops of Clevedon are very close, and the view of the Pier in the morning is a treat. The flat itself is a great size - we are a family of four and were very comfortable. Definitely recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay, the location near Clevedon's Pier and facilities. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMBigwood
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Pier View!!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Pier View. Great Clevedon location, immaculate apartment, thoughtful extra touches and amenities, coupled with very helpful and friendly owners. A 100% recommendation if you are planning a stay in Clevedon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Many thanks for your review. We're so pleased that enjoyed your stay at Pier View - Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Many thanks. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the Pier View!
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing