We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
61
84
57
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
84
57
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday village table chairs fishing lake clean chalet separate bathroom night stay weston super mare tea coffee making facilities wi fi couple of nights stayed here for one night good nights sleep town centre full english cabin fridge tv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 243 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend come here just for a night without children!
Decor is basic but room is always clean.
Walls are paper thin, could hear next doors phone vibrating and cups clinking as they were making tea and coffee so dread to think what they could hear!
Staff are friendly and accommodating.
Angelina's, the on-site restaurant looks and feels like a motorway services cafe, but the food is really good and great value and again, nice staff.
If you're looking for just somewhere cheap and cheerful to get your head down it's great, I wouldn't want to come here on holiday though

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mumto5boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, Manager at Warrens Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Our room was small, clean and accommodated our needs. As we are used to Australian and New Zealand Caravan Parks, we did expect to have some cooking facilities and also glasses. It seems that not many Parks/Villages provide these in budget accommodation and don`t have what we know as Camp Kitchens. There was a Restaurant on site, and a Lovely Girl behind the bar did give us a couple of glasses for our wine with what we could eat of our dinner as we had bought some vegetables to go with our salad for dinner. We were provided with basic tea/coffee and mugs. Also no Fridge which is something else we expected

Room tip: Okay for an overnight stay and Beds comfortable, clean unit.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalielockett49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, Manager at Warrens Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your review.
We don't supply cooking faciltities if you only booked a ensuite room with tea & coffee making only.
All our rooms have fridges so I'm puzzled about that one.
If you required cooking facilities why didn't you book self catering?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Great location , however the chalet was covered in cobwebs outside, dirty and not appealing. Inside the chalet was clean , needed a coffee table to make more useful space, but mostly happy with the space. Only when I tried to sleep was it a nightmare , the most uncomfortable bed in the world I’m sure!! I’ve slept in tents , campers, hostels and hotels world over but never had such a terrible bed. I spoke to the receptionist the next morning and nothing back in feedback, customer service poor. I pride myself on a full honest overview and I feel it’s let down poorly but quality of fittings and customer service. The village has good amenities , and only 5 mins from a Tesco and a good pub, so if they fixed the finer points it would be great. But if you need to sleep, give it a miss.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jacqueline2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, Front Office Manager at Warrens Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your review.
One thing I would like to add.You checked out without saying a word.
I'll leave it there

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Spotlessly clean holiday chalet, basic but comfy, lovely bed linen, comfy beds and 3 piece suite. Just what we wanted, surpassed our expectations! Not far from Clevedon at all.would certainly stay here again

Room tip: We were in a 2 bed holiday chalet, spacious, great heating if needed, cooker fridge freezer etc in kitchen. Very comfortable for 4 adults.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MCP053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Reasonably priced accommodation when we were at a wedding in Clevedon. The site was very quiet when we visited in August 2018 and this seemed very strange. The lodges are nice and simple. But the walls are wafer thin and I could hear the guy snoring next door. On the whole was ok for £55.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews