We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
252
43
15
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
43
15
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue wedding breakfast wedding coordinator the cottages the main house bride and groom amazing wedding golf club downton abbey beautiful venue italian garden walled garden honesty bar perfect wedding day dream wedding sunken bath bridal suite
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 333 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Went to a wedding on the 17th March in the walled gardens and can I say the staff were brilliant and very tentative to any need the guests had. Very enthusiastic and welcoming. I would like to specify Charlie, edge and rowen these three were so enthusiastic and made the night. I wouldn’t normally say this but they deserve a pay rise and a shout out. Thank you for a brilliant night guys.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We stayed here last night as a chance bed and breakfast. Jean was so accomodating and helpful, and upgraded us to one of the suites. Such a beautiful house with so much history, it was such a treat. Even though it was for work! We had dinner in the Orchardleigh restaurant at the golf club, and again this was very tasty and very well presented. Will be back for a relaxing stay in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiahaller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Thank you Orchardleigh for the best wedding we could have hoped for. We got married when the beast from the east was upon us! the staff and owner were so helpful with getting our guests to the venue, they really went out of their way to help and made everything appear so easy and relaxed. The main house was warm ans the food was amazing. This place is such an unique gem, and I can't thank the team enough for their help.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinpK8560WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Went for an evening meal on Valentines night and what a pleasant surprise. The hotel is very grand with some lovely old rooms and we ate in the Ball room which was quite impressive. Room was large but warm, well decorated in keeping with the evening. Food was good considering the number there(50 plus) well served on warm plates and all well cooked and presented. Complimentary wine with the meal all helped as well which helped make it a very emjoyable night - would go again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

We were part of the most wonderful weekend to celebrate a significant birthday of a dear friend.
The stunning hotel and grounds were ideal, plenty of space, history in bucket loads & interesting rooms & cottages. Garry and his staff were fantastic, you hardly knew they were there yet all guests (140 approx) were catered for and looked after well across the numerous rooms and areas that the whole event utilised.
My son loved the imposing Billiard Room with its estate maps, wooden panelling and of course the billiard table! We were all very happy within our fun-filled Orchardleigh bubble! Thank You

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews