We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting, cute, amazingly well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
The entrance to The Barn Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The entrance to The Barn Cottage.
South-west facing sun terrace to soak up the eveing sunshine. The dining area as seen from the bedroom door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The entrance to The Barn Cottage.
South-west facing sun terrace to soak up the eveing sunshine.
The dining area as seen from the bedroom door.
Looking towards the well equipped galley kitchen with fridge, hob, oven and washing machine/dryer
The cosy lounge gets lots of sunshine through the french windows which lead out onto the terrace.
The cosy double bedroom which overlooks the garden.
More of the bedroom with a selection of books to browse through.
Toilet, wash basin and luxury power shower.
PYO soft fruit is sold in the Summer and apples from our own orchards in the Autumn.
Barrow Farm is adjacent to the River Frome where you are welcome to fish.
Some of the residents of Barrow Farm.
Some of the residents of Barrow Farm.
The Barn Cottage at Barrow Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frome, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Walter D
Gilroy, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, cute, amazingly well equipped cottage”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice cottage, located on a beautiful property. Short drive to the beautiful city of Frome. Kitchen very well equipped. Even had a washer/dryer. Very comfortable. Think I slept better there than at home. There was a great restaurant within a very short walk. Clean and well maintained. Wifi provided and worked very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quick walk to dinner/pub, and near beautiful town of Frome
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBra...
Mackay, Australia
1 review
“Excellent location and an adorable cottage!”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This cottage had everything we needed. A central base for out travels to Swindon, Southampton, Salisbury and Bath. It felt like we were coming 'home' each evening! Excellent value, shops nearby, pubs a walk away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giveitago...
Aslockton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice quiet location”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed for 7 days, from 26th September to 3rd October 2014. The cottage is very nice, the location is superb, very quiet and peaceful yet really convenient for all the local places to visit. It is well equipped but some of the equipment could do with a bit of a good clean, microwave, toaster and some of the cookware, but I guess this is the remnant of previous occupants!! However we had a fab week and the weather was terrific for the time of year, and I would recommend this cottage for its fantastic relaxing location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: weak wi-fi signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. We will go through all the equipment and ensure that it is properly clean for the next occupants. We have been very popular this season with back to back bookings so it is sometimes difficult to double check everything but will definitely take on board what you have said. We're glad you enjoyed your stay however. With best wishes, Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouKatB
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really pretty and peaceful place”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Such a beautiful little cottage in lovely surroundings.

Everything was clean and tidy and we really appreciated the fresh pressed apple juice left as a welcome gift.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue O
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful peaceful location”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great welcome from Sarah.

Cottage in great peaceful farm surroundings, but close enough to great locations like Bath, Wells and Braford on Avon.
Frome a real surprise and worth spending time, esp go to Catherine's Hill. Boutique shops and cafe's.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wkelvin
leeds
2 reviews
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I needed a base for the week and this was a perfect place to wind down. In walking distance to a local village and riverside pub. Would definitely stay again. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the property
Liked least: No wi fi and mobile telephone connection within the property.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0se1978
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful quiet get away”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very clean and welcoming. We often visit the Bath area as we have family there. Of all the places we have rented this is by far the best. So nice to arrive somewhere that is clean, comfortable and practical. We can not recommend this beautiful get away enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing