We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend enjoyed by all!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Upton Bourn Lodge

Large Lounge with woodburner and surround sound Smart TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Lounge with woodburner and surround sound Smart TV
Kitchen is sociably open plan to the Dining Room Bedroom one
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Large Lounge with woodburner and surround sound Smart TV
Kitchen is sociably open plan to the Dining Room
Bedroom one
Bathroom with rain shower and double ended bath
Dining room with huge Bi Fold windows
On the terrace with Bifold doors open
Eight person sauna
Hot tub with waterfall and stereo
Games room with pool and table football, plus views
Upton Bourn Lodge
Shared Heated Pool
Master bedroom with ensuite
Pool
On the terrace
Dining for 14 plus
'Oxo' woodburner in the lounge
Well equipped kitchen with separate utility
Aerial view of the Lodge surrounded by fields
Dining room sits 14 easily
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Somerton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KellyO23
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend enjoyed by all!”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and 13 friends stayed at Upton Bourne Lodge for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday.

This holiday home had everything we needed! It was spacious and well designed. It was good to party in, and to spend the night in front of the tv relaxing.

The facilities were faultless. The pool, hot tub, sauna, football table and poole table were all well used and thoroughly enjoyed.

As a large group, we found having 2 ovens and 2 dishwashers very handy!

The only downfall about our stay at Upton Bourne Lodge is that we couldn't stay for longer.

I would highly recommend this beautifully located holiday home to any group looking for an enjoyable weekend away in the countryside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElliotDud...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge for large groups!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Upton Bourne Lodge was the up most best lodge I have ever stayed in. Upon arrival Gill was there to welcome us and show us around the place. There was a home-made cake along with tea and coffee. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all decorated to a fantastic standard with 2 en suites and 1 shared bathroom. The only thing I would say about the bathrooms is that they are up to top notch standard other than the toilet seat is some Poundland cheap plastic thing which kept breaking and moving around. The lounge area was adequate for 14 people and very comfortable. The TV was top notch along with the surround sound and all the other hardware items throughout the house. The pool, sauna and hot tub was fantastic. The pool was shared and open between 10am and 7pm but the 7pm was normally extended till 8/9pm. We didn't really use the sauna as it was sunny it's self but we all loved the hot tub! Shame it only fits 4 people without flooding the water out.

Overall best lodge possible and would recommend to anyone! 10 people was comfortable and depending on room situations 14 would be comfortable still but would involve more than 2 in a room

Thanks again Gill, We will definitely be back

Elliot Dudley-Toole

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fantastic!
Liked least: Wi-fi 's distance was pretty poor
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully appointed throughout
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Megan S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked this house for a group of 13 of us, and it couldn't have turned out more perfectly. The house is absolutely stunning and kept in impeccable condition. We were 3 or 4 to a bedroom, all with our own beds, but that wasn't a problem at all. The house is very big and spacious, and the grounds outside are beautiful. Comes with a hot tub, sauna and swimming pool - all of which were well used and great to have (we were very lucky with the weather!).

The owners do live next door, but they aren't imposing at all and let you get on with your holiday. Pool is shared with the barn cottage, but that never proved a problem with us - the family were very nice.

I highly recommend this as a holiday. It's in the middle of nowhere, so perfect if you want a quiet getaway. We all want to go back again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKirky
1 review
“Beautiful location, friendly service, great holiday!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked the accommodation for a large family weekend away. The location was fab and the cottage is beautiful. The sun shone whilst we were there so we made good use of the swimming pool and hot tub! The owners were really helpful with booking and left home made biscuits on our arrival. We had children and babies in our group, there were toys, games and table tennis to entertain. We would recommend a visit here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing