We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Cosy Living Room with Living Flame Fire Superking size bed for a great nights sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Greenhouse Farm Cottage Front Exterior
Cosy Living Room with Living Flame Fire
Superking size bed for a great nights sleep
Pretty Cobbled Area
Tittersworth Reservoir : lovely walk
Great Views
The Roaches
Hen Cloud
Luxurious Bedroom
Walking on the Roaches
Babbling Brook right outside the cottage
Elegant Dining
Patio Area with a great view of the valley
Dining Area
Outside Greenhouse Farm Cottage
Well equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LauraLond...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“absolutely perfect”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is an absolutely perfect bolt hole! The cottage is beautifully presented, has everything in it you could possibly need, and is in a fantastic rural location with wonderful views. I cannot fault it in anyway. We had the most wonderful stay, it was just a shame it was so short a visit. I can't wait to return for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing, it was all perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for such a complimentary review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit & that the cottage had everything you needed to make the most of your stay. Please do come back for longer next time you will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz_a_lu1...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect countryside get away!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at Greenhouse Farm Cottage and it was wonderful! The area is beautiful with the Roaches nearby and the cottage itself was so comfy and cosy you really couldn't ask for more. Zenda and Gordon were very welcoming and it was a bonus to see the lambs on the fields!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind review, so pleased you enjoyed the local area
and especially the lambs! We look forward to welcoming you back to the cottage in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana-35
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

just back from a wonderful long weekend at Greenhouse Farm Cottage with my boyfriend.
The accommodation was excellent! The cottage has everything you will needs, very clean , cosy and romantic, just perfect for a couple on Valentine's Day.
Zenda and Gordon are great host who are there is you need them but otherwise leave you to your own devise .
Definitely we will come back one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, so pleased you had a lovely romantic Valentines weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richandka...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury quality peacefull”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The nicest place me and my fiencee have stayed in , real quality all over the rooms remote control fire and lights a lovely bedroom feels really romantic . And the owners were really polite and helpfull , with great info available in the let for local walks and places too see could not reccomend this enough we will definatly be back and would move in if poss :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
Thankyou for such a glowing review, delighted you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities. Please do come back , it's lovely here all year round so hope to see you again soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay, very relaxing and the owners were very helpful and friendly”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend at the cottage, it was a gorgeous place to stay, clean, warm and cozy! The owners were really friendly and helpful in making us have the best stay! They even drove us to the pub :) Would defiantly return and recommend! Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review, it was a pleasure to meet you both & happy that you had a great time. Look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a fantastic stay. Accommodation was superb and felt luxurious, it was very clean with everything that you would need for your stay thought of. The owners were very welcoming, made us feel at home. Allowed us to interact with the animals. Very good for dog owners, our two dogs loved the surrounding fields for walks. Excellent quick walk route upto the roaches, with tittesworth lake only 5 minute drive. Felt very secluded in the peaks, however a couple of excellent pub style restaurants within 5 mins, yet central Leek only 12-15 mins away for shops, more eating choice. Excellent stay, will go again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
Thank you for such a nice review, so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay, including the dogs, lots of space, fresh air & countryside for all to enjoy. Lovely that you enjoyed our animals too, it was a pleasure to show you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pow600
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for our needs.”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage which acted as an ideal base for our journeys in the area and our hosts were most helpful. The cottage layout and facilities were excellent and built to a high standard. The working farm environment contributed to our enjoyment and provided added stimulus for our dogs during their adventures in the fields. The nearby Pub served good food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere providing for a very enjoyable weeks holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Thank you for your great review ,so pleased you all enjoyed the countryside , dogs especially looked like they were having fun! You are all most welcome anytime & hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing