We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property, you will not be disappointed!!!”

Review of Overton Bank House

Overton Bank House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overton Bank House
Dining Room - seats 16 Back Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Overton Bank House
Dining Room - seats 16
Back Sitting Room
Wedgwood Room
Kitchen
Garden
Front Sitting Room
Back Sitting Room - this room has big flat sreen TV, DVD/BlueRay player and Surround Sound
The Balcony Room
Log burning fire
Kitchen
India room
China room
En suite bathroom in Family Suite
Family Suite - parents room
Garden
Garden
Garden
Back sitting room
Family Suite - children's room
Aztec Room
4 Poster Room
Patio Area
Garden with Fire Pit
Part of Garden
Hot Tub available - but you need to hire in advance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suemeg201...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing property, you will not be disappointed!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A family group of 15 of us stayed at the amazing Overtonbank House for the wedding celebrations of my son. The house is beautifully designed and has everything you could possibly need and even some things you didn't know you needed!!! Steve and Barbara are fantastic to deal with and it is real pleasure to stay in their property. If you are planning a group get together, this is the place to book. I cannot recommend it highly enough. It must be good as I was compelled to write a review and I am one of those awful people who never bother. Leek is a great little town with some quirky independant shops and a great little Saturday market. If you are thinking of booking this property, get on it quick as I predict it will become very popular!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the standard of furnu=ishings and extras
Liked least: We had to come home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesH81
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

what can I say! I have arranged lots of cottage / house stays for my group of friends over the years and this was by far the best property we've stayed at. The attention to detail that the owners have gone to make your stay enjoyable is second to none. We were a group of 12 adults who stayed over new year. We had plenty of room (including a sitting room upstairs which became the games room). Every room is done out to a high standard and I cannot praise the owners enough.

Leek is lovely too and we went to the Red Lion for food which was great. We also ventured to the end of the peak and did a walk in The Roaches.

If you are looking for a large house for a group of around 10-14 people then this is the one for you.

Thank you so much for making our new year so special!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gassy-boy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Be impressed!”
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is no ordinary letting. Beautifully furnished and well appointed, OBH offers luxurious yet practical accommodation for a large group that enjoys cooking and socialising. Although large, the property has a cosy feel to it - important for a winter letting! Its position close to the centre of Leek proves a boon when you identify a missing recipe ingredient, and for visitors who enjoy the atmosphere of a market town with a wide variety of attractive pubs that serve real English beer - the Wetherspoons next door to OBH is the swankiest we've encountered. Our only regret is that the weather made it impossible to enjoy the large garden. Visitors should not be put off by OBH having no car parking facilities since convenient free parking is available nearby and luggage can be unloaded from the street within two yards of the front door. It is highly likely that we'll book it again in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The themed furnishings
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
617elaine
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An superb house and perfect for a special occasion”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for my 30th birthday with our whole family including four under fours. It was perfect! Luxurious yet cosy and extremely well equipped. The owners have clearly spent a lot of time and effort making it this way and there were lots of thoughtful touches.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLee2010
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house and lovely owners”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house has great sized rooms and everything you could need under one roof with clear instructions and signs that just makes life a bit easier. The owners are lovely. They left us a welcome pack and let us check out a little later on the Sunday because they didn't have anyone else coming in. I've never left a review on trip advisor before but was so impressed with our stay I wanted to spread the word about how wonderful this house is. I went with friends but I can imagine its great for families as well.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam b
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So perfect, we would definitely return”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are a group of university friends who meet up once with our families. We've been doing this for nearly 20 years now and we all agreed Overton House was the most perfect of all the houses we've ever stayed in. We received a fantastic welcome basket and fresh flowers were on the table when we arrived. The attention to detail in every aspect was fantastic, neat little notices and instructions made everything straight forward. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and we had a great night sat round the fire pit

The bedrooms were all very nicely decorated with comfortable beds and duvets and there were plenty of towels and toilet rolls available

All in all we had a great time and could not fault Overton Bank House in any way. I hope we get to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable ness
Liked least: Parking was limited but there was a car park next door which was fine
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WOW Factor”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I have just returned from my 40th birthday celebrations with a group of old school friends and feel compelled to let anyone visiting Tripadvisor what an amazing place Overton Bank House is. From the booking process to arrival at the house, everything was just perfect. The house is amazing in everyday, suitable for a couple of families or groups of friends. Steve was a pleasure to deal with and every little detail in the house is considered. My 40th birthday was only mentioned within the initial enquiry and I arrived to a lovely card wishing me happy birthday. The house has everything you will need (especially in the kitchen) the log burner and the fire pit were already laid for us as well as an ample supply of logs. The decor, the beds, the entertainment systems, even down to heat mats for your straighteners were provided. I have had the most perfect weekend staying in a beautiful house where the owners really know what their guests are looking for.......I didn't want to leave!! Thank you so much :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing