We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly situated, modern and spacious apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Croydon, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
IvConsult...
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly situated, modern and spacious apartment”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We travel to Croydon for business so it was great to find alternative to a standard hotels.

The apartment was perfectly situated, easy to find with secure parking.

The apartment had lots of room and a bathroom each which was great as we travelling as colleagues so its good to have your own space.

The owners are extremely helpful and friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasant one, they took on board any comments or suggestions that we made and they went above and beyond what we expected.

The balcony was a definite plus for us and we loved the little treats that they left out for us in the kitchen.

Our only suggestions would be air con (however we did appreciate the fan, thank you) and wine glasses and an ironing board :)

We have stayed on a couple of weeks and would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and we are grateful for your feedback - something we take extremely seriously. We note your point on aircon and be assured that mobile aircon units will be available for your next stay - the heatwave shows no sign of abating in London :(

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards
Walter & the team
Latitude Apartments Croydon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lubna64
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment and hospitality”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were delayed at the airport and arrived 20minutes late
The manger waited for us and greeted us so kindly with a smile,tea and fruits that we all relaxed and had a great sleep.
She gave us a guide to all the facilities around the area especially a
2 minute walk to East Croydon station.
From East Croydon we traveled easily around London .
In the evenings we relaxed at Box Park which has an amazing atmosphere. Our apartment was spotless very comfortable and had a lot of room to manoeuvre around.
The kitchen was very useful when not eating out.
We were always met with a smile and help.
We felt great.
Thank you for your hospitality.
We are booking again for next year.
L El Masri

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Dear Dr El Masri,

Thank you for your complimentary review and we hope that we exceeded your expectations. We are particularly grateful that you decided to stay at Latitude Apartment and your initial apprehensions on our proximity to central London were invalidated by virtue of the superb transport links that East Croydon has to offer. We are glad that you enjoyed Box Park and the various recommendation that we made. Thank you for recommending our apartment to your fellow Emiraties and friends in the region. Thank you once again for opting to stay in Croydon and our apartment.

Kind Regards
Walter & the team
Latitude Apartments Croydon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W13
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
“Clean and cozy apartment”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I needed a quick no-hassle solution and this was it. Although I only used one bedroom, the apartment was spacious with two bedrooms. The location was perfect for me as I had some business in the area, and if I'm in the area again, I'll definitely consider and recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Dear Dr Woo,

Thank you for such positive comments and I hope Latitude Apartments met/exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return journey and thank you for recommending our apartments to your family/friends.

Kind Regards
Latitude Apartment Croydon team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
1 review
“Amazing apartment,outstanding service”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a fabulous apartment in Croydon, with the station literally around the corner. The location is more than ideal, in a lovely residential neighborhood yet close to downtown. The building was private and quiet and although there were many other flats, we didn't hear or see others. The apartment is right in the center of everything but fashioned perfectly for a quiet stay. I was able to visit everything I wanted to via foot. Plenty of shops and Box Park / restaurants within walking distance. Very safe & walkable. It's spacious, well decorated, beautiful, clean, & extremely comfortable. There were plenty of towels, sheets, kitchen gadgets, etc and includes anything you could possibly need.

The staff have been wonderful from the moment we submitted a booking request. Always quick to respond, very helpful with advice and answers to any questions. Check in was simple and help extended to take our luggage up to our apartmennt. The apartment was just great and perfect for our needs. I recommend the location of the apartment to any intending visitors to London who would like the freedom of apartment accomodation (versus a stay in a hotel room) and to escape the madness of the city at the end of the day. I would absolutely stay here again and couldn't recommend it more highly!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Dear Ms Costa,

Thank you for a very descriptive review and thank you once again for staying at Latitude Apartments. It was our pleasure hosting you / your family and I am particularly encouraged that Croydon/location met your expectations. We look forward to your repeat stay and thank you for recommending our place to your other Italian friends.

Kind Regards
Latitude Apartment Croydon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amiera Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in London”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a family 2-bedroom apartment and ours was brilliantly spacious. It was a large apartment, more space than others in central London so pleased with our choice!
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Good equipment and fittings. The kitchenette was well stocked with dishes and dishwasher for our convenience, and a full sized refrigerator. As it was hot, the owner arranged for mobile aircon which was a bonus. The location is very near to the station and halal food is available on the doorstep. Box Park has a wonderful halal joint "Thai Express" that serves one of the best Nasi Goreng we had in London (other is Cafe Makan in Portobello Road). There are 2 supermarkets within 5 mins walking and a massive green park across the block. We felt very safe in the area and people were generally friendly in providing us with directions.

The staff were very friendly, professional and every attempt possible was made to be accommodating. They always had good attitude and quick answer. Next time we come to London, we will definitely stay here....Totally recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Dear Amiera, Salamat Datang!

I hope you have reached Malaysia safely and the Jet lag wasn't too bad. Thank you for your comprehensive review and we are wholly encouraged that Croydon can offer accommodation alternative to expensive central London. Box Park is certainly fast becoming an international foodie paradise and no doubt the halal food would encourage more Middle Eastern & Malaysian travelers to head to Croydon for their future stays.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time and we wish you luck with your new job in Malaysia. We look forward to your next trip and thank you for recommending our apartments to fellow Malaysian.

Kind Regards
The Team
Latitude Apartments Croydon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa c
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment – Great location”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location with easy access to London by train. Apartment was spacious and clean with all amenities needed for a great stay.
Owners friendly and helpful and provided a warm welcome.
Highly recommend for professionals and families

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Dear Lisa,

It was our pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to your return trip. Going forward, we hope to afford you a "balcony apartment" for all your future stays:)

Kind Regards
The Team
Latitude Apartments Croydon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woo9811
Petaling jaya
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Apartment in croydon”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stay there with my family, 5 of us. Clean, comfortable room, and the facilities available is a great help. The kitchen come in handy as the kids are always hungry and we can prepare meals for them. Easy access to the metro, which is a big plus for us to go to city center. I highly recommend this place if you are travelling with your family as it did help us to stay with our prepared budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Dear Mr. Woo,

Thank you for the wonderful review and I reiterate it was a pleasure to host you and your family at Latitude Apartments Croydon. We look forward to your return trip and I hope your subsequent European hops went well.

Kind Regards
The Team
Latitude Apartment Croydon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing