We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best weatherspoons by miles”
Review of The Skylark

The Skylark
Ranked #62 of 533 Restaurants in Croydon
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed April 4, 2018

fantastic pub great food and service is always with a smile. cannot recommend enough. The choice of ales is first class. keep up the good work

Thank jono1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSkyLarkManagement, Manager at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear jono1111,

What a great review! It's great to hear that we are ticking all the right boxes for you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

The Skylark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 107 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2018

The Skylark is Croydon is a solid pub choice, which is large enough to hold large groups. The interior is not the best but the staff are helpful and there is a good range of cheap drinks.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank JXXXR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSkyLarkManagement, Manager at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear JXXXR,

Thank you for the generous words and feedback, we look forward to seeing you soon!

The Skylark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service from the staff again. Really good range of ales as always. We regularly come for the quiz on Mondays ,very good work from Jamie and Ellie. Well done.

Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSkyLarkManagement, Manager at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Ashley K,

What an amazing review! Your presence as always is magnificent! We always try to ensure our customers experiences are of the highest quality.

We look forward for your future visits!

The Skylark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Not bad, really! The waiters are nice, the food is good, the atmosphere is ok too! Too bad the table are dirty when we arrive, and fish and chips are not available every night... we came in the pub every night for a week, had fish and chips available for one night (you should put it on the menu when it's available, not on the everyday menu!).

Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSkyLarkManagement, Manager at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Audrey T,

Thank you for the feedback, we always strive to achieve the very best at The Skylark, and it's great you have noticed the positives!

We try to make sure that all our tables are cleared as much as possible, however sometimes when it's busy, that task is a little bit more difficult. As for fish and chips not being available everyday, this is a concern for us, and we have passed it onto our kitchen manager to make sure this does not reoccur.

We hope to see you soon,

The Skylark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Called in on Saturday night. Busy, decent drinks but should children and parents be running around upstairs on a Saturday night screaming and shouting? Am i old fashioned?

Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSkyLarkManagement, Manager at The Skylark, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Alan S,

We can only apologise for your visit when you came in. We always try to be mindful of all our customers, and unfortunately we let you down in this case.

We hope this hasn't put you off visiting us in the future.

The Skylark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Skylark also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to The Skylark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing