We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting History”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for business. I liked that the hotel had focused on the history of the Croydon aero drone which was quite interesting. The hotel was fairly smart although the lift did not seem to work very well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andrew_howitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Andrew_howitt,

Thanks for your review of the Hallmark hotel in Croydon, it dates back to the 1920s so certainly has a story to tell - the lift was unfortunately out of action during your stay, however was/is back up and running now


Kind regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Good day viewers

I Would like to say thank you to the staff at Hallmark on Friday evening and Saturday the 3rd -4th March, myself and a very good friend of mine held meetings at the hotel to discuss business and found the staff very helpful and friendly, there was a sprit about the staff that was cheerful and positive which made communicating about business and generally conversations comfortable, I would like to thank specially Billy-Joe, Saratu and Sonia, may I add lunch and service Saturday was great best wishes to all staff thank you!

Mr Phillips

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Winston1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Winston1010 (Mr Phillips),

It's great to read your positive comments about the team at the Hallmark hotel following your recent meetings - hope to see you back in the hotel again soon


thanks


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I would like to say a huge thank you to Billie jo and Saratu.

The stay was made better for the way i was look after at the hotel. I look forward to going back.

The room was clean and tidy (well it was lol ) sorry.

Many thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nickdwyer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi nickdwyer2016,

Great to hear that Saratu & Billie Jo made your stay at the Hallmark Croydon a pleasant one - they have been recognized accordingly


Thanks


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Although I booked a twin room a double room was allocated so, as I didn't want to share with my 14 year old son, they had to put in a fold-up bed which made the room very cramped. Apart from this everything else was excellent, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank katemN3135RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi katemN3135RP,

Thanks for your positive review - I shall pick up the booking glitch with the reservations team direct

Hope to see you in the area again soon


Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I booked into the hotel and the receptionist was very friendly. I informed him that we were going to have a drink at the bar and put our bags down first. I was told that we only had 15 minutes to order food, which we said we weren't and we would just have drinks.

We went to the bar firstly to hear a member of staff inform a guest that they couldn't sit where they wanted to, to eat their dinner as she wanted to set up for breakfast, this was at 9.30pm. I was quite shocked as the hotel was quiet and she could have left that table until the end. Anyway, we then waited to be served by the bar tender, who felt a conversation this his colleague was more important that providing a service to us. Having approached us 3 times, the left us to continue his conversation before pulling a pint and pouring glass of wine! I was completely shocked by the lack of customer focus. We were then told we couldn't put it on our room as we didn't have authorisation. I then went back to the receptionist who told be he forgot to ask me if I wanted to open a tab on the room. So once that was sorted out, we could order.

The bedroom was clean, but not soap in the bathroom or tissues. I could call reception and this would have been sent to my room, but this is a basic standard for any hotel.


I just felt the staff lacked the customer focus other hotels have in Croydon. The hotel was clean and very nice, a few adjustments and it could be outstanding. If you want a clean, modern environment, then this is very nice. If you want a good customer experience and to feel that you are not an inconvenience to the staff, then try the Croydon Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Samantha F,

Many thanks for your comments about your visit to the hotel - I will be using your experience with my new team to ensure that we strive to give great customer service to all of our guests

Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for work and always found the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location is good for Croydon and Purley, with a large, free car park and easy access to the M25.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi Tom M,

Many thanks for your 5 star review of the Hallmark hotel in Croydon - it's always great to see someone else promoting our team, product and location.

Hope to see you in the hotel again soon


Kind regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel. Very clean and nicely decorated. The rooms are a good size, bathrooms are lovely with good size bath.

Great location with plenty of parking. Shops and restaurants in the area.


Defo stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hallie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi Hallie14,


Many thanks for your 5 star review of the Hallmark Aerodrome hotel

We look forward to seeing you in the hotel on your next visit to Croydon

Many thanks


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,224 reviews
2.5 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
2.5 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus London Croydon Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome

Address: 680 Purley Way, Croydon CR9 4LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Price Range: $97 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1928 to serve the airport, the Hallmark Hotel London Croydon Aerodrome has a well loved heritage in Surrey. Alongside the 50 newly designed bedrooms, the stunning lobby, stylish lounge bar and Brasserie are beginning to take shape with completion due at the end of October. Need a meeting venue? For those organising meetings and events, the Hallmark Hotel London Croydon Aerodrome offers a range of delightful rooms including the stylish Amy Johnson Suite. The function rooms are well equipped and can cater for up to 170 delegates. Relax in one of 110 bedrooms or indulge in a glass of fine wine and something satisfyingly tasty served in the informal surroundings of the Brasserie. Whatever your taste, we're sure to offer something for everyone. When the workday is done, why not unwind in the Nuffield Health with an energetic workout, exercise class, relax in the jacuzzi or a quick dip in the pool - situated across the road from the hotel. Discounted rates for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aerodrome Classic Hotel Croydon
Classic Hotel Croydon
Croydon Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing