We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn London Croydon(Croydon)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Hampton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$71
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
239
208
152
105
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
208
152
105
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirthday partybusy roadtea and coffeewould stay againdouble roomharifuneralpurley
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 771 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Good day viewers

I Would like to say thank you to the staff at Hallmark on Friday evening and Saturday the 3rd -4th March, myself and a very good friend of mine held meetings at the hotel to discuss business and found the staff very helpful and friendly, there was a sprit about the staff that was cheerful and positive which made communicating about business and generally conversations comfortable, I would like to thank specially Billy-Joe, Saratu and Sonia, may I add lunch and service Saturday was great best wishes to all staff thank you!

Mr Phillips

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Winston1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Hi Winston1010 (Mr Phillips),

It's great to read your positive comments about the team at the Hallmark hotel following your recent meetings - hope to see you back in the hotel again soon


thanks


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

I would like to say a huge thank you to Billie jo and Saratu.

The stay was made better for the way i was look after at the hotel. I look forward to going back.

The room was clean and tidy (well it was lol ) sorry.

Many thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nickdwyer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Hi nickdwyer2016,

Great to hear that Saratu & Billie Jo made your stay at the Hallmark Croydon a pleasant one - they have been recognized accordingly


Thanks


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Although I booked a twin room a double room was allocated so, as I didn't want to share with my 14 year old son, they had to put in a fold-up bed which made the room very cramped. Apart from this everything else was excellent, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank katemN3135RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Hi katemN3135RP,

Thanks for your positive review - I shall pick up the booking glitch with the reservations team direct

Hope to see you in the area again soon


Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2017

I booked into the hotel and the receptionist was very friendly. I informed him that we were going to have a drink at the bar and put our bags down first. I was told that we only had 15 minutes to order food, which we said we weren't and we would just have drinks.

We went to the bar firstly to hear a member of staff inform a guest that they couldn't sit where they wanted to, to eat their dinner as she wanted to set up for breakfast, this was at 9.30pm. I was quite shocked as the hotel was quiet and she could have left that table until the end. Anyway, we then waited to be served by the bar tender, who felt a conversation this his colleague was more important that providing a service to us. Having approached us 3 times, the left us to continue his conversation before pulling a pint and pouring glass of wine! I was completely shocked by the lack of customer focus. We were then told we couldn't put it on our room as we didn't have authorisation. I then went back to the receptionist who told be he forgot to ask me if I wanted to open a tab on the room. So once that was sorted out, we could order.

The bedroom was clean, but not soap in the bathroom or tissues. I could call reception and this would have been sent to my room, but this is a basic standard for any hotel.


I just felt the staff lacked the customer focus other hotels have in Croydon. The hotel was clean and very nice, a few adjustments and it could be outstanding. If you want a clean, modern environment, then this is very nice. If you want a good customer experience and to feel that you are not an inconvenience to the staff, then try the Croydon Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Samantha F,

Many thanks for your comments about your visit to the hotel - I will be using your experience with my new team to ensure that we strive to give great customer service to all of our guests

Regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for work and always found the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location is good for Croydon and Purley, with a large, free car park and easy access to the M25.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Croydon Aerodrome, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Hi Tom M,

Many thanks for your 5 star review of the Hallmark hotel in Croydon - it's always great to see someone else promoting our team, product and location.

Hope to see you in the hotel again soon


Kind regards


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews