We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bishops Table
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aviator(Farnborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
28
35
24
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
35
24
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastexcellent coffeevery comfortable staymodern bathroomspent two nightsshort walkbusiness tripmain buildingtrain stationhigh streetcentral farnhamfull englishnice roomthe ground floorstayed for one nightlovely hoteltea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2015

A dated hotel with plans in the works for enlargement including a car park.

We had a large room with ensuite. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and we had a good night's rest. TV wall mounted was small, maybe 27", so from the bed it is tiny. The room needs some updating: furniture, walls, bathroom. Everything was functional just the appearance was not the best.

This hotel has a good location and there is parking about one block away near Waitrose. That lots costs 1 pound sterling per hour but is free from 7PM until 8AM.

Breakfast was expensive with a full English breakfast at 13.75 pounds sterling.

Given what I know I'd stay here again but maybe eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Corner rooms for warmer nights to get a cross ventilation
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachlandCalculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel could be fantastic. Very friendly and helpful staff, a fabulous breakfast with great choice, spacious bedrooms, but lets itself down on bedroom decor which is tatty and in need of modernisation. It is also expensive - we paid £90 for one night which did not include breakfast. We had to fork out another £10 each for a light cooked breakfast. i would expect at least a comtinental breakfast be included for that price! Also, there is no parking which was a slight issue. Luckily we were able to park in the library carpark next door, but had to move our car by 8 the next morning - a bit inconvenient.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gemlwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Very helpful staff and attractive building. Lots of potential but I feel it is not realised as yet.
Still competition in the town too form other trendy places.
Food lets them down though. Limited choice and quality not brilliant. Good surroundings but atmosphere dampened as not many people eating.
They appear to do many evenings to celebrate events, so these may be better attended.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katdSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

On a very cold,windy day last week we decided to pop in for a quick coffee to break our journey to Portsmouth. The hotel was very quiet but we had a very warm welcome from such a nice fellow - no problem at all to have just coffee and choose wherever we would like to sit. Expecting just a couple of cups, we were very happy to be brought a large cafetiere of excellent coffee, and biscuits. This will be pricey says husband, but no, it was less than a cup of coffee in M&S or any other establishment. We shall certainly call in again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badger1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

My girlfriend checked in here for 4 nights for a work course and I decided to send her flowers and chocolates, the staff were amazingly helpful and let me know when they had arrived and then set up the flowers in her room so it was a nice surprise for when she got back.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews