We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
134
222
193
119
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
222
193
119
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak lounge one way system high street ground floor middle of town an update the general manager stayed here for one night breakfast was excellent comfy bed afternoon tea venue pubs
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 757 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The reception check in was very good. You get to the bedroom at on first glance it looks as if the Manager has gone out that morning to an auction and bought a cheap job lot of furniture. The bar is cosy but service minimal. To me a hotel with a good resturant see's it quest "queuing" for diner here when it came to diner everybody left. The menu was poor in choice. I did speak with the manager and I have a feeling this hotel will change for the better !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rodneywebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel.
I take all your comments on board and will discuss these with the team, whilst we continue to look for ways to improve on our services further.

We look forward to welcoming you back in December.
Kindest regards,

Tony Tijhuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Stayed for a night part of a coach tour the room was comfortable good size bed in the newer block. Did have a problem with the flush somebody has looked at it before as tiles were damaged. Food was quite good and staff were polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jebro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback following your recent stay at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel.
I will pass your feedback to the team, which will be good motivator for them all.

We hope we may welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Tony Tijhuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

The first thing I noticed about the Mercure Farnham Bush was how good the location was. Right in the middle of Farnham with lots of shops, cafes and general amenities (Sainsbury's just opposite).

I was there for a wedding so we had use of a large number of their bedrooms, their dining room and some of their reception rooms (including completing the civil ceremony). The old part of the hotel is rather beautiful. Approaching from the back the walls are adorned with flowers and there is a nice garden. One thing to note is that the modern part of the hotel appears to have been constructed with complete disregard to the older portion and looks like a load of 1960s council flats.

The wedding itself was very well administered by the staff and appeared to run very smoothly The room in which the service was conducted has lots of rather nice (and ancient!) portraits on the wall and the acoustics were great for the string quartet.

After the service we decanted to the bar. The selection of drinks isn't great and at more than £10 for a pint and a gin and tonic it was a little steep for outside London.

As we checked in we found out that we had very kindly been given an upgrade to a family room in the old part of the hotel. The room itself was spacious, with good miniatures, a nice lounge area and a large, comfortable bed. Slightly strange that there was no mini-bar and the bathroom felt a little cramped with no ventilation.

The evening do moved over to the function room which is a short walk across the lawn from the hotel. It seemed well set up with a decent (if small) bar and lots of space for dancing. Top marks for the selection at the buffet and the chocolate fountain was certainly to my wife's taste!

All in all a good experience and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main hotel not the annex
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great wedding experience.
We take all your feedback on board and this will assist us to further improve on our services. It's great to read that everything went very smoothly for you.
All of us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel hope to welcome you back very soon again.
Kindest regards,

Tony Tijhuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

This was the second time this year that I have stayed in this hotel and in many respects it is good value. The downer is that dinner had to be taken in the bar as a group had taken over the restaurant.
I have done that once, but not again as it was crowded and an unsuitable venue. Thus a stroll around the town to find a restaurant was needed but this is undesirable in inclement conditions.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GrahamF1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found it good value.
I am sorry that the restaurant was occupied with a private group during both your stays. This is not the norm with us, but occasionally it can happen.
We do offer our same restaurant menu in both our lounge and bar too, but you were somewhat unfortunate that it was too busy in these areas on the last occasion.

We hope to welcome you back soon again and that on that occasion, we may serve you our nice new menu in our Garden Room Restaurant itself.

Kindest regards,

Tony Tijhuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

The Rooms are very small, the bathroom is tiny and not vented with no room for anything. The Walls are paper thin and the wireless signal in rooms is intermittent. Decor is drab, poorly constructed and maintained.
Bed is large, staff are polite and helpful.
Overal, ok for a single person overnighter but uncomfortable for a couple or longer stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank christaylor2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.
I am really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We strive to provide a good service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the team, but take your feedback regarding the product on board and will discuss ways to improve on this.
To discuss your feedback further, please do feel free to contact me on h6621-gm@accor.com or 01252-715 237.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Tony Tijhuis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews