We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food,Great family business ”
Review of Phoreal

Phoreal
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are Phoreal! Phoreal is the new name of "What Da Pho", we cooked the real Pho- Authentic Vietnamese Street Food. Simply delicious and healthy. Zero MSG, No Preservative, No Artificial, No NUTS, Gluten Free, Fresh and Zero Oils. Our signature dish "Pho" Vietnamese beef soup noodle slow cook for 11 hours. Vietnamese Grilled pork marinated for at least 24 hours. Home-made Vegetarian Spring Rolls and Prawns Summer Rolls. Our Vietnamese Baguette simply tasty. We are looking to expand our menu.
Restaurant details
Description: We are Phoreal! Phoreal is the new name of "What Da Pho", we cooked the real Pho- Authentic Vietnamese Street Food. Simply delicious and healthy. Zero MSG, No Preservative, No Artificial, No NUTS, Gluten Free, Fresh and Zero Oils. Our signature dish "Pho" Vietnamese beef soup noodle slow cook for 11 hours. Vietnamese Grilled pork marinated for at least 24 hours. Home-made Vegetarian Spring Rolls and Prawns Summer Rolls. Our Vietnamese Baguette simply tasty. We are looking to expand our menu.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

This stalls pho, BBQ pork, banh
Mi & noodle dishes are a must if ur in Kingston. The owner and his staff are super friendly and funny aswell and gave me a shot of courvoisier as they were closing!

Thank GrampsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
675thanht, Owner at Phoreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi GrampsLondon.
Many thanks for your feedback. It was great to see our customer accepted a shot of Cognac on a cold day. It was the only to keep our customer warm :) hope to see you guys soon. Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 191 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2018

My second visit today and I want more so good spring rolls, prawn wrap and spring roll soup with noodles . would have eaten everything if I could. The food server is so friendly and food hot and value for money. Please visit if passing, I could eat thus food everyday

Thank Michaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
675thanht, Owner at Phoreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi Michaela. Many thanks for your positive feedback. Thank your for your support. We have a great team here at Phoreal, they always make sure the quality of the food must be a number 1 priority. Hope to see you soon. Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

I won't even name the famous chain Vietnamese nearby - but why would you go there when you have this gem in Kingston? Looks like they have recently expanded and it's obvious why. Always a queue. Always incredible.

The flavours are unreal and take me back to my Vietnamese travels.

Stop reading this review and just go eat!!

Thank Liam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
675thanht, Owner at Phoreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi Liam. Incredible reviewed from you. We are delighted that you enjoyed our food. We always put the quality before quantity. Our team always make sure the quality and flavours must achieve to perfection before served. Many thanks. Please spread the word. Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Another week and another awesome pho. Made to order with extra fresh chillies and LOADS of chilli relish (both kinds). It's fresh, it's aromatic, it's tasty and it's exciting! The "silt" at the bottom is SOOOOO good. Friendly staff as always (although they could be nicer when talking to Sandy :)). THE BEST TASTING FOOD AVAILABLE IN KINGSTON. Unless you want chips.

Thank AGB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
675thanht, Owner at Phoreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi AGB24.

We don't just cook "Pho" but we cook the real "Pho". At Phoreal, we slow cook our beef noodle soup for at least 10 hours. Zero MSG added. The broth is so rich, tasty and delicious for anytime of the day. We are so happy that you found a good place to have Pho. Hope to see you soon and many thanks for your stunning feedback. Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Excellent Vietnamese food in Kingston! Rarely eat street food but made an exception due to the good reviews. The Grilled pork with rice, crispy pickled veggies and spring rolls for £6.50 is an absolute bargain! Ban Mih sandwich is very authentic and moreish. Pho noodles were also good. Speedy service and very friendly staff who are more than happy to give recommendations.

Will be definitely revisiting in the near future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eagleye28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
675thanht, Owner at Phoreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Hi Eagleye28.

Many thanks for your visited and your feedback. We are always here when next time you are near by. Hope to see you soon. Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phoreal also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Phoreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing