We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous well loved house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Patio
Seafront, 3 mins walk
Fairground, 3 mins walk
South Marine Park- opposite the house, 1 min walk
South Marine Park, opposite the house, 1 min walk
South Marine Park bandstand, often with tea dances and local music
Marine Park, opposite house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
South Shields, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean H
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous well loved house”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked for my family from Ireland they were overwhelmed by the lovely house ,5 stayed and there was plenty of room.this house is obviously well loved and very special all amenities are close by being very near cost parks and town centre i will be booking it again for next year

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag N
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb seaside location close to many amenities”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a week's holiday in this lovely house. When we arrived it was immaculately clean and the arrangements for entry worked well. My husband and I were there with our daughter and 4 year old grandson as well as our teenage son.....so a very mixed group. The proximity to all amenities was superb. A super park was across the road with boating pond, train, play park and coffee/ ice cream cafe!!!!! The beach was literally across the road from that with the choice of a pier walk, a beach walk , paddling, decent food,amusement park and superb leisure facilities.
The weather all week was sunny which allowed us to make good use of the back garden of the house.....lovely decking and grassy area. Ideal for BBQ and outdoor eating.
The house facilities were great and everything a family could need for a holiday are provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amp52
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic location, quiet neighbourhood, large clean house”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Group of 6 adults and everyone enjoyed their stay here. The place is large enough that you are not bumping in to each other. The kitchen is in the basement along with the only working television which is okay, but there is not a lot of seating for six adults to watch TV at the same time down there. Overall, would definitely recommend this place for people to stay, and I myself will stay here if its available when I return. Only thing that would stop me from recommending it to people is if they have a problem with stairs. There is a bathroom on the main floor, but you will have to take the stairs to get to the bedrooms and the kitchen.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Langwith, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent loved the place 5*****”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Excellent, only word to use. Spotless, well presented and well positioned for both beach and the shops. I will definitely be going back here.

Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and decoration
Liked least: No Television.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexD6887
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb location, superb holiday, superb value for our money!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and tidy house with plenty of room for our family holiday. Location is fantastic - within 5 minutes walk of the beach, the park, the fair, the metro, soft play, restaurants, pubs, shops and swimming pool. So was perfect with a pre school child. Absolutely no complaints from us

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing