We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rob58burnett
Alnwick, United Kingdom

Travel Lodge Washington services

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 24, 2024
Visiting friends for a night out, great little hotel and great price, reception staff for excellent, very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and tidy, comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and shower was good and hot
Date of stay: March 2024
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$65
  • Hotels.com
  • Travelodge
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
Free parking
Welcome to Holiday Inn Washington
C$82
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
0.3 km from Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
C$60
C$57
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Campanile
0.6 km from Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
Free parking
Restaurant
Other
C$99
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$99
4.1 km from Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$75
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
2.7 km from Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Building
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$111
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$111
  • Vio.com
    C$111
  • eDreams
    C$111
3.2 km from Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$132
C$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$122
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$124
2.4 km from Travelodge Washington A1M Southbound
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Washington
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
166
87
44
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
166
87
44
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king stayed here motorway services travel lodge service station comfortable bed costa coffee great stopover breakfast box local knowledge lorry park overnight stop enjoyed my stay family room great night the room was nice great value for money
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 325 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2024

Bathroom smelled foul, I complained. Nothing was done. Was advised there was no available rooms. The smell only got worse. Was advised to leave the light on all night as the fan would stay on. Completely unacceptable

Date of stay: March 2024
Thank govjane2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2024

I stayed her overnight as I had to pick up my son early the next day from Durham. Whilst basic, as expected, this Travelodge was excellent value for money during my stay compared to other nearby hotels. It was very convenient, easy and quick for travelling the next day to Durham. Perfect for my requirements on this occasion. Lady on reception was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2024
Thank davidtF3468ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 17, 2024

Impersonal hotel with only one member of staff manning reception intermittently. Hotel
was cheap so on that basis was ok. There was however no one available to air grievances to. Probably wouldn’t use again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Thank Freedom5210892543
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 7, 2024

Stopped here to have a break while travelling London. Not the newest Travelodge and does need updating but we couldn't fault the cleanliness. Staff very friendly and helpful too. There's not much to do around the local area but it was ideal for our one night stay to break our journey.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 24, 2023

The lodge itself is in need of a makeover as it is old in design and layout with no lift to the first floor. Otherwise it has all the basic requirements for a long drive stop over for those using the A1(M).

Date of stay: December 2023
Thank TheTongster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews