We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Charlecote
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I went to this hotel on a self drive package, with Shearings. The check in was quick and efficient, the room was single but of a good size, in the farm building. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection and dinner waiter served also with a good choice. The only problem was that the shower lacked power. There is a bus X17 every hour into Stratford on Avon, for those not driving. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Farm building in quiet part of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B7152FJpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI There

thanks for the review of your stay on a whole its great to read you had an enjoyable time and I shall ensure that all the team are aware of your kind comments and we shall look into the water pressure of the shower. Kind regard John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Myself and other half enjoyed an overnight stay last Saturday.
Lovely part of the country, and good hotel. We were warmly welcomed by Diana on arrival ( huge thanks to Chrissie who originally arranged our stay). We were allocated a room in the quiet part of the hotel, and the room was lovely and warm, cosy and spotlessly clean, with quality toiletries and good sized bathroom. Lovely garden outlook, and in fact we had a little stroll around the grounds which were very nice. The only criticism would be benefit rugs on the corridor floors as it could tend to be a little noisy when other guests were returning to their rooms. We did tend to hear the people above us walking around too, which did slightly mar the peacefulness of the place. We enjoyed dinner in the evening. The surroundings were lovely, as was service. Food was good, but could have been better had there been more choices than the very limited menu we were given for the stay we were booked into. Breakfast was self serve, with usual cooked choices offered which were very good. All in all we had a lovely stay, and we shall definitely return again. Thanks to all the team at Charlecote.
An added note. We had a walk outside the hotel ( there's a National Trust place over the road) and also we would really recommend ( especially if you visit now and around Christmas) the little garden centre which was a short walk from the hotel. It was a smashing place with a pet shop including lots of lovely animals ( so nice if you have children) little coffee shop and then the biggest surprise of a large wonderland of a Christmas shop. Lots of lovely Christmas stuff on sale, plus the most wonderful model Christmas village display. We were really transfixed. Delightful once again if you have children ( although I'm sure anyone would love it) The blond lady who worked there said it took them such a huge time to put everything together. She was busy getting the grotto ready for Father Christmas visit, and she showed me inside the magic place. It was wonderful, and every bit as good as any large department store. Unbelievable! And believe it or not, there's no charge to children for visits. They only ask for donations.
I felt strongly that I must mention this place as it's an absolute gem to visit, and they've worked so very hard to make it just right. I'm visiting Stratford next week with my sis, and we shall certainly return to give our support. Children too would love it too.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kas01uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI there

thank you for the great review of your recent stay, we are so pleased that you had a great time and shall ensure all the team are aware of your wonderful comments
Kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Have been using Coast and Country Hotels for many years and most of them are in really good areas for a weekend or longer break. Charlecote Pheasant is particularly good being opposite Charlecote Park a National Trust property and very close to Stratford upon Avon.
Our room was just a standard one but spacious,clean and comfortable,the only snag is that you have to cross the car park to get to reception and dining room. The dining room is pleasant but the menu included for half board is very limited and there are supplements payable for courses from the main menu. Unfortunately since the company became part of the Shearings group the food choices for the evening menu has certainly deteriorated in all the hotels.
They are very reasonably priced especially when offers are on and adequate for a weekend,although I don't think I would want to stay any longer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

HI Janet j

Thank you for the review of your recent visit for your Birthday, its nice ot read you had an enjoyable time and took advantage of our excellent position to walk across the road to NT Charlecote Park and House. I shall ensure all the team are aware of your Kind comments. Regards JOhn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We booked this hotel on-line while travelling from Yorkshire to Oxford hoping to find a comfortable place to stay overnight. We were not disappointed. There was a warm welcome from the receptionist. Our room was clean, quiet and spacious although we could not find a lift to the first floor. We asked for an early dinner and the staff in the restaurant willingly obliged. The menu was good and the wine list excellent. Since we were residents at the hotel we seemed to qualify for a discount on the food. Although the restaurant was busy we were given a quiet table. Service was excellent. We will certainly consider staying again at this hotel if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppadoc5748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hi

Many thanks for the kind review of your overnight stay, its great to read you found the Hotel to your satisfaction and I shall pass on all your comments to the team
We hope it wont be too long till you return Regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Another stay for us at this hotel, a good location for Leamington Spa, Birmingham NEC and Stratford. B&B for a change.

Reception staff welcoming and efficient, room recently decorated with tasteful pictures and walk in shower, comfortable, clean beds etc.

Good self service breakfast, and we had dinner on one evening, very good with accommodating waiting staff.

Very good value for money, no doubt, we will return!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

HI there

Thank you for the review of your overnight stay its nice that you enjoyed your return visit and I shall ensure that all the team are aware of your great comments, we agree with you we are so centrally situated for all local attractions and town
Kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

There's nothing particularly special about this place. It provides good food at reasonable prices and there's absolutely nothing to complain about. The location is handy and parking is easy - and as they say, what is there to complain about? Nothing. Meals are generous and staff are pleasant. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hi Michael P

thank you for the review of your recent stay, I shall ensure all the team are aware of your kind comments and hopefully we shall welcome you back soon
Kind Regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Arrived on 3/11 for a 3 night break. Room was very pleasant and spacious. Found all the staff very pleasant. Enjoyed the buffet breakfasts and found the table d'hote menu food to be very nice. Lovely setting in the village. I would prefer to not to have to change buildings to dine but that;s a minor point. Wife was disturbed by a coach leaving at 5.45am but she is a light sleeper.Plenty of choice at Breakfast. I'm assuming there is a menu but didn't see one. I'm always happy with a full English. Reasonable choice for the evening meal without going a la carte and we both enjoyed our evening meals. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi there many thanks for the review of your recent stay, It great to read that you had as great time and I shall pass on all your comments to the team. Please accept our apologies to your wife for being wakened by the coach, I shall speak with the driver
Kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlecote
4.7 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,842 reviews
6.4 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,897 reviews
8.2 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
920 reviews
8.4 km away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,581 reviews
9.3 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Charlecote
Price Range: $74 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful country house hotel set in the delightful village of Charlecote, opposite the village church, historic Charlecote House and Deer Park. Those wishing to adventure a little further, The Charlecote Pheasant is just minutes from the historic towns of Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. The hotel offers charm and character combined with fantastic new facilities. The Charlecote Pheasant has 69 bedrooms with some beautifully appointed superior and premier rooms.The Charlecote Restaurant with its original solid beams and other features adds to the overall character to offer an informal dining experience. The hotel Bar and Lounge offers a relaxing retreat to read or enjoy an afternoon tea. The Hotel has 4 acres of landscaped grounds to provide a lovely rural feel, sit out in and enjoy a refreshing drink. For the more active there is a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing