We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$139
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$158
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$173
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$78
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
352
334
152
68
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
334
152
68
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlecote parknational trust propertyself drivea la carte menustratford upon avonthe table d'hote menucountry hotelsgarden centrehalf boardpremier roomcoach partieslamb shankcar parkevening mealbus stopweekend breakfour poster bed
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 946 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Myself and other half enjoyed an overnight stay last Saturday.
Lovely part of the country, and good hotel. We were warmly welcomed by Diana on arrival ( huge thanks to Chrissie who originally arranged our stay). We were allocated a room in the quiet part of the hotel, and the room was lovely and warm, cosy and spotlessly clean, with quality toiletries and good sized bathroom. Lovely garden outlook, and in fact we had a little stroll around the grounds which were very nice. The only criticism would be benefit rugs on the corridor floors as it could tend to be a little noisy when other guests were returning to their rooms. We did tend to hear the people above us walking around too, which did slightly mar the peacefulness of the place. We enjoyed dinner in the evening. The surroundings were lovely, as was service. Food was good, but could have been better had there been more choices than the very limited menu we were given for the stay we were booked into. Breakfast was self serve, with usual cooked choices offered which were very good. All in all we had a lovely stay, and we shall definitely return again. Thanks to all the team at Charlecote.
An added note. We had a walk outside the hotel ( there's a National Trust place over the road) and also we would really recommend ( especially if you visit now and around Christmas) the little garden centre which was a short walk from the hotel. It was a smashing place with a pet shop including lots of lovely animals ( so nice if you have children) little coffee shop and then the biggest surprise of a large wonderland of a Christmas shop. Lots of lovely Christmas stuff on sale, plus the most wonderful model Christmas village display. We were really transfixed. Delightful once again if you have children ( although I'm sure anyone would love it) The blond lady who worked there said it took them such a huge time to put everything together. She was busy getting the grotto ready for Father Christmas visit, and she showed me inside the magic place. It was wonderful, and every bit as good as any large department store. Unbelievable! And believe it or not, there's no charge to children for visits. They only ask for donations.
I felt strongly that I must mention this place as it's an absolute gem to visit, and they've worked so very hard to make it just right. I'm visiting Stratford next week with my sis, and we shall certainly return to give our support. Children too would love it too.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kas01uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

HI there

thank you for the great review of your recent stay, we are so pleased that you had a great time and shall ensure all the team are aware of your wonderful comments
Kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Have been using Coast and Country Hotels for many years and most of them are in really good areas for a weekend or longer break. Charlecote Pheasant is particularly good being opposite Charlecote Park a National Trust property and very close to Stratford upon Avon.
Our room was just a standard one but spacious,clean and comfortable,the only snag is that you have to cross the car park to get to reception and dining room. The dining room is pleasant but the menu included for half board is very limited and there are supplements payable for courses from the main menu. Unfortunately since the company became part of the Shearings group the food choices for the evening menu has certainly deteriorated in all the hotels.
They are very reasonably priced especially when offers are on and adequate for a weekend,although I don't think I would want to stay any longer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

HI Janet j

Thank you for the review of your recent visit for your Birthday, its nice ot read you had an enjoyable time and took advantage of our excellent position to walk across the road to NT Charlecote Park and House. I shall ensure all the team are aware of your Kind comments. Regards JOhn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We booked this hotel on-line while travelling from Yorkshire to Oxford hoping to find a comfortable place to stay overnight. We were not disappointed. There was a warm welcome from the receptionist. Our room was clean, quiet and spacious although we could not find a lift to the first floor. We asked for an early dinner and the staff in the restaurant willingly obliged. The menu was good and the wine list excellent. Since we were residents at the hotel we seemed to qualify for a discount on the food. Although the restaurant was busy we were given a quiet table. Service was excellent. We will certainly consider staying again at this hotel if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppadoc5748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Hi

Many thanks for the kind review of your overnight stay, its great to read you found the Hotel to your satisfaction and I shall pass on all your comments to the team
We hope it wont be too long till you return Regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Another stay for us at this hotel, a good location for Leamington Spa, Birmingham NEC and Stratford. B&B for a change.

Reception staff welcoming and efficient, room recently decorated with tasteful pictures and walk in shower, comfortable, clean beds etc.

Good self service breakfast, and we had dinner on one evening, very good with accommodating waiting staff.

Very good value for money, no doubt, we will return!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

HI there

Thank you for the review of your overnight stay its nice that you enjoyed your return visit and I shall ensure that all the team are aware of your great comments, we agree with you we are so centrally situated for all local attractions and town
Kind regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

There's nothing particularly special about this place. It provides good food at reasonable prices and there's absolutely nothing to complain about. The location is handy and parking is easy - and as they say, what is there to complain about? Nothing. Meals are generous and staff are pleasant. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Hi Michael P

thank you for the review of your recent stay, I shall ensure all the team are aware of your kind comments and hopefully we shall welcome you back soon
Kind Regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews