We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunchurch Park(Dunchurch)
US$64
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Man(Dunchurch)
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
352
309
140
58
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
309
140
58
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstable blockcoach housebeautiful hotelwineglass restaurantmain buildingold stablesdrawing roomlovely roomlots of characterlovely groundsfood was lovelyevening mealwedding partya lovely staywedding breakfastfollowing morningbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 917 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed on Saturday have a bottle of fizz and chocs in the room , we had a problem with the rooms plumbing , they couldn't fix it so we got an upgrade and a round of drinks in the bar , happy days , food in the restaurant was top notch I had scallops and a steak .
Breakfast was very nice too lots to choose from . All the staff were very helpful and polite , definitely recommended to others and we will be back .
Other reviews sate its out dated ,yes it is but it's an old building with lots of charm and class , if you want modern there's a premier inn up the road .

Thank you

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank danallen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night . Room very nice and comfortable . Had a bottle of fizz and chocolates on arrival nice touch . Very friendly staff and helpful . Evening meal very nice. Drinks a bit pricey . Breakfast very good and good value . Enjoyed it very much .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbrownsover, General Manager at Brownsover Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Angela O,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent visit. I am glad you enjoyed your bottle of fizz and chocolate on arrival and that you enjoyed both dinner and breakfast in our award winning resturant.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Brownsover Hall Hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Michael S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Room was very cramped. Bedding was dirty. Fell asleep on bed early evening and was aware that door was opened and someone came in! Looked up to see door closing which then put me on edge. Breakfast was not great. One rasher of bacon was very dry and the baked beans were microwaved. Asked for coffee and toast which was completely forgotten about and I had to ask again. It wasn't busy as there were only a couple of other people having breakfast.
Always stay here when working in Rugby, but may have to reconsider after this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 858alanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Haven't stayed here for several years but had good memories of previous stays. We were put in the stable block which was nice and quiet but things like the TV not mounted properly on the wall with 3 main channels not working. The towels had seen better times. The overall room was tired. I had said how I was looking forward to eating in the restaurant but sadly due to weddings taking place we ate in The Drawing Room. This room is very dark and the tables were laid very plain. My partner had the curry and I think you could have used the rice as a weapon together with the nan bread. We asked where breakfast would be served and was told again in the drawing room!! So we never actually stepped foot into the main restaurant and left the following morning to have breakfast else where. If I went back again I would definitely check to see if a wedding was taking place.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building at the front have beautiful views of the grounds
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank graingeharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

We used to live in Rugby and on a visit back from Australia took my daughter and friend to see the hotel. She has now moved to Rugby to live so we were showing her highlights of the area. We only had drinks from the bar served outside but service from a young barman was exceptional - friendly and attentive. Gave a really good impression of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fosseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmbrownsover, General Manager at Brownsover Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Dear Fosseboy,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent visit. I am delighted that our barman gave you a good impression of the hotel.
Now that your daughter has moved to Rugby we hope to be seeing you again at the Brownsover Hall Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews