We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chequers Hotel(Pulborough)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cisswood House(Lower Beeding)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranley Hotel(Cranleigh)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roundabout Hotel(West Chiltington)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Lodge Hotel(Lower Beeding)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
196
54
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
54
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorthe main roadroom was cleanfamily roomtwo nightsstayed for one nightpleasant stayvery helpful staffgood nights sleepwalk in showernight stayvisiting familylocal amenitiesbeyond the call of dutylovely viewlarge bedplaces to visit
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 268 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

We visited the travel lodge to stay for a night for a friends wedding. The ladies in reception were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Although the hotel is off the main road it was lovely and quiet throughout our stay (sat night) For a budget stay the room had everything we needed including a good quality cot and was clean and comfortable. The shower was very good. All in all we couldn't find anything that needed improvement! We went to billy's cafe in the morning - quite an amazing selection of food and friendly staff. Thank you for a nice stay it certainly added to the enjoyment of going to the wedding. :)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank pingi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

This travel lodge is just off the main road, I've stayed here on many occasions . The rooms have been recently redecorated. The rooms are a bit basic as are all the travelodges rooms but they are clean and airy. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are plump. It's lovely and quiet. The staff are friendly and there is plenty of free tea and coffee, very good value for money.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016

We're pleased to hear your room was clean and airy at our Billinghurst Five Oaks Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to hear you found your bed to be comfortable and you had a peaceful stay. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team to improve the service we offer and we hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a night. Helpful staff, good sized room even with travel cot and camp bed set up.
Clean and tidy.
Good powerful shower.
Iron available on request.
Tea and coffee facilities in room with the ability to stock up easily from reception.
There is a separate restaurant on the same site (billys)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank charlotte b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

May we thank you for your review of our Billinghurst Five Oaks Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear our hotel team were helpful and kind throughout your stay and you found your room to be spacious. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your positive comments to the hotel and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2016

When our party of 6 arrived at the hotel the 2 ladies in reception were fantastic and very helpful and later that evening rather than have us wait on taxi the manageress (I think!) took 2 od us in her car to the pub!
OUTSTANDING service from the staff and manageress!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Stayed over for a week and have to say it was a woderful stay the place was spotless, had a great night sleep every night but what really made my stay special was the staff , nothing was too much trouble but the two members of staff that really stood out was steven and kate cant thank you both enough and wouldn't think twice about staying in your travellodge in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keaglen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2016

Thank you for your feedback about our team members Steven and Kate, we will make sure to pass this on. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews