We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Five Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Don't normally use Travelodge but on this occasion I needed to be near Horsham and this one was recommended. Great friendly service from the lady on reception and a very well presented clean and tidy room with good shower etc and a king size bed in room 19. Just what you need before a 4am start to Gatwick airport. Would recommend and will use again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank DeanSilvo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

On arriving receptionist was very friendly and gave all the information we needed nothing was too much trouble
The Lodge was quiet, room very clean and acceptable. Water was hot.
We would recommend this Travelodge.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank dianedQ1933BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Hotel was clean and quiet. The cafe next door was great food. The staff that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The family rooms were good size. The beds could have been more comfortable bit we slept fine.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank heidi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Running water outside of the bedroom all night long, light bellowed from underneath front door all night from hallway, smell of sewage, cold water. This place basically needs to be knocked down and rebuilt.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dales40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Billinghurst Five Oaks Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Great little hotel and staff very welcoming and accommodating with nothing being too much trouble for them. Very quite and clean hotel with comfortable rooms. Only minor issue with TV which did not detract from a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Several dogs stayed the same weekend as us due to a local show being held. The lady on the desk couldn't have made us feel more welcome! The rooms are spacious and there are plenty of grassed areas surronding the lodge to exercise the dogs on lead, although it is situated on a fast country lane, so exercise caution!
Although not advertised, there is an independent diner called Billy's nextdoor to the lodge. We didn't eat there ourselves, but it looked nice.
We travelled five minutes by car into Billingshurst village and enjoyed an evening meal in The Six Bells dog friendly pub, which was very nice & often has a live band playing.
We would return again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our stay was excellent would recommend staff were friendly room was very clean hotel was quiet. Food was excellent in Billy's. Nothing was too much trouble. Han was brilliant on reception she couldn't have been more helpful

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our team members high level of service and experiencing very clean accommodation. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Five Oaks
8.1 km away
Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel
11.2 km away
Roundabout Hotel
Roundabout Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chiltington
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,683 reviews
12.3 km away
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Fittleworth
182 reviews
11.9 km away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks

Address: Stane Street, Five Oaks, Billingshurst RH14 9AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham District > Billingshurst > Five Oaks
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Five Oaks
Price Range: $57 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Five Oaks
Travel Lodge Five Oaks
Five Oaks Travelodge
Five Oaks Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing