We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
183
141
75
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
141
75
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge petrol station room was clean burgess hill sat nav post code breakfast box family room food outlets lady on reception park and ride south coast budget hotel excellent stay easy access on arrival burger king next door
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 443 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Arrived at hotel at 04-00 tuesday norning 11th September as flight from morocco was delayed lady on reception was friendly smiling and dealt with our check in quickly and efficently as all we wanted to do was sleep. Hotel has no resturant but has a butger king and starbucks right outside and a Tescos 10 mins drive away. Stayed Tuesday and housekeeper cleaned room once we surfaced that afternoon. Room was quiet and once windows were shut you did not hear the nearby traffic. On leaving Wednesday morning the manager checkedxus out and asked about our stay. Would stay here again rather then the usual travelodge we stay in when travelling. to and from Gatwick

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sharonspry0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Pretty much as every other Travelodge which is its attraction: reliable, clean and you know what you will get. The beds are average at best for comfort and an additional charge for Wifi in a hotel which at nearly £100 a night is hardly budget priced is a bit pathetic when nearly every other Hotel chain and those in private ownership includes it free of charge.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank neilf811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Very comfortable room. Tea and coffee provided. Staff very helpful. A bit difficult to find as satnav goes to the wrong place, but this was pointed out in an informative email recieved a day or two before travel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Location was pretty good - within reasonable distance of Brighton without incurring whopping prices. Plenty of parking space and far enough from the road to be quiet and peaceful, even with the window open. Staff were very friendly and helpful with a few queries we had throughout the evening. Room was generally fresh and cool - so better than our stay the previous night at Travelodge Ringwood. However, the general condition of the room was poor. Bedding was clean, but the actual bed frame was horribly stained and off-putting. The wall was blistering all over and there were streak stains and marks on the wall that could be seen from a certain angle, as if they had been sprayed with a liquid and not properly cleaned or dried. For the price it was a reasonable stay, but I would expect better standards of cleanliness and maintenance in the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slateycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hickstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Hickstead Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you found the location of the Hotel to be convenient for your trip, and the Team were friendly and attentive throughout your stay.

However, we apologise that you were unimpressed with your room. We hope to provide a consistent, high level of cleanliness within our rooms and throughout our Hotels, and we are sorry if we did not achieve this on this occasion.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

The hotel is absolutely fine. The best bits are the staff who are friendly and helpfull.Situated in easy reach of Brighton and obviously close to Hickstead for the horse trials. Have stayed here many times now.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Spursteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews