We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
190
72
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
72
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room gas fireplace the ground floor king bed blue mountains main building the cottages beautiful grounds recommend highly day bed our wedding anniversary my partner lounge area buffet breakfast french doors eating options private garden
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 285 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here on my husband's birthday, we love every aspect of this place..it's in a quiet and leafy area of Blackheath, and you can feel the luxury touch when you enter the room, it's also spacey and makes you feel like home.
Bathroom is very big and clean, bed is comfortable, will stay here again when we have a chance to spend a short holiday in the Blue Mountain

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deasy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Deasy A,

Warm greetings from Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges and thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your husband's birthday.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.

Kind regards,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We stayed for our anniversary and absolutely loved it. It is beautiful,the gardens are lovely and the building are charming.we will definitely come back again. The service is impeccable, each time we walked up to reception the door was open for us and we were greeted in a professional but very friendly way. When we checked in the gentleman had been to our room to turn on the gas fire and walm the room up for us. Breakfast was delicious and the dining room was beautiful with lovely views of the ponds and gardens. If I had known about this place when I was getting married I would definitely have wanted my wedding there!

Room tip: The loft rooms are beautiful and spacious with fantastic double showers
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 920lydiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Lydia w,

Warm greetings from Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges and thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay.

Thank you for your kinds words about the team and the property. The property is indeed a beautiful location for wedding ceremonies, receptions, and accommodation in one!

We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back for many anniversaries to come.

Kind regards,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the garden suite was very clean and comfortable. Overall one of the best hotels we have ever visited. Definitely will be back very soon. Worth every dollar !!!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alexandros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Alexandros K,

Greetings from Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team looked after you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.

Kind regards,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Can't fault this place. Stayed in a Garden Suite, very comfortable, modern accommodation. Comfortable king size bed. Helpful staff. We visited at the end of winter so the gardens probably weren't looking their best but nice to be able to have a walk around without going far, would like to return in spring/ summer.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kgold_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear kgold_65,

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Spring is indeed a fabulous time to be in the mountains when gardens throughout the district are at their finest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges in the future.

Kind regards,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend. Really lovely clean room, great having the little lounge area and gas fire, which kept the room extremely warm. It was very cold and windy outside but very cosy in our loft room. Blackheath village less than 10 mins walk away, we ate at the Thai restaurant the first night and the Italian the 2nd, both were really good food and BYO. The grounds are lovely and worth having stroll around. We didn't get breakfast with our deal but was offered to us when we arrived for $29 PP, which i thought was very expensive, there are a few cafe's in the village which you can get breakfast. Would have been good if there was a microwave in the room so you could heat up something for lunch etc. We will definitely return

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Pam82trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Pam82trip,

Warm greetings from Parklands Country Gardens & Lodges.

Thank you for your positive comments following your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestion for in room facilities. We will take this into consideration.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews