We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
5
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
5
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

A friendly and clean motel. We were given room 1 (we asked for ground floor so that was great but the room directly under the workmen!!!??? Why that room? We arrived at 1.30 and the motel didn’t fill up. Workmen were obliging and we asked if they were returning on the Sunday. They did but the tim8ng was better. We had left for the day. When we arrived back at 4.30 they were packing up.
I would suggest the owners tell people if there are workers and give them the option of another room.
The room is great - plenty of room to move.
A few quibbles....no shampoo, no hair dryer (available at the office but of course I needed it n the morning and the office opens at 9).
The small milk was not replenished, teabags not replenished. We stayed three days.
They are not the only motel to do this. Can someone tell me why this is so? We paid the same for each day. I don’t see why I have to go and ask. It should be done with the room servicing.
Apart from these minor things, it is a great place to stay in a town that is seriously in need of a rejuvenation program. Try to get a decent coffee at 2.45pm on a Saturday!! No chance!

Room tip: Not room one. Probably 2 as it’s away from the road
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happybookworm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Excellent service for booking and checkin. Quiet location. Plenty of parking. Spacious air conditioned room with kitchenette. The only thing missing was a hairdryer. Excellent value rooms. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Enjoyed an overnite stay whilst riding about the Central Tablelands. Great location a block back from the main road, very quiet. Clean very comfortable rooms, functional kitchenette very clean bathroom and a great shower! Great value, i would not hesitate to take the family or recommend to friends

Room tip: No 8 was great
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We checked in and asked for a room with at least some privacy on the end. Told that was not available we were given room 8 on ground floor. Tiny fridge with no frezzer door, filthy stove and oven, no Foxtel, no fly screens, no security as window had no screen and would not lock, the shower was broken and leaking. The communal ground floor grounds have zero privacy. The dark dingy BBQ area has a roof if that counts for anything. Had no choice to leave and promised a refund, yet to see that.
There are other options out there. This is a budget place and you curtainly get what you pay for.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Motels around Australia can be a bit hit and miss but sometimes you find a really good place like this one in a small town like blayney
The rooms were clean and well appointed and everything worked. I would have liked a better bathroom with a shower curtain that didn't try to stick you you whilst you are showering but that's a small issue. The heating was on in the room already and the lady that met us at reception couldn't have been more helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Y2226CPianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews