We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
43
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
8
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Teapots cafe is in Stokes House, it is an attractive cafe, set in a beautiful garden. We went as a large group for lunch, there was a choice of two hot dishes for us, lasagne or vegetable quiche, both were excellent. My wife is vegetarian and finds it hard to get good food while travelling, we were both pleasantly surprised how good it was. The main was followed by coffee or tea and cake, again excellent.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2019

A warm welcome and owners tell visitors a brief history of this historic village -Ben Hall country.The room was large and very comfortable . We had our own private lounge room with kitchen fittings. A big hot breakfast is included in dining room. It has disability facilities.The village is 45 minutes from Bathurst . A weekend is a good time to visit . Carcoar is a short drive to village of Millthorpe and also Orange. A walk around this historic village is a must to see original buildings.

Room tip: Upstairs good -but narrow steep steps. Verandah with seats for views for all guests.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2019

A beautiful place to stay in an especially beautiful town. Comfortable room, warmly welcoming hosts, satisfying breakfast, handy access to local tourist/historical information. Easy walking distance to everything in town.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight with my elderly mum who needed a disability bathroom which we were accomodate exactly what I asked pleasure staying here beautiful rooms clean with the most amazing bath sheets ever
Linen on the beds are the best bed was so comfy we were warm and snuggly private areas to relax
Carcoar is s great little town to explore
Beautiful cooked breakfast next morning great value for the price the owners are just wonderful people great knowledge of area and history
I will return enjoyed our overnight stay just wonderful with elderly mum and Aunty
Parking is off street no problems there walk into town local pub for drinks and meals

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We found Stoke House very quiet,clean, comfortable and welcoming.
Our room was large,beautifully decorated and had its own bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the shower hot.
Included in the price was a full cooked breakfast.
It is located in a beautiful village half way between Bathurst and Cowra. We enjoyed walking around the town and checking out some of its history. We would go back again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews