We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
42
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
8
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

After having our coffee, we decided to walk to Stokes house & wow it was interesting to see the old court room all clean & polished. The funniest was when my friend went to the judges area & even put on the wig of a judge, of course which I was fast enough to take a photo of him. But to see how clean the courtroom was & the prisoners uniform ... so clean, we where amazed! As we kept walking around Stokes House, the ladies found a room full of knitted beanies & lots of pottery items for sale. I tried on a beanie & it fitted perfectly, whilst my friend found some lovely pottery. We both went to the next room where are friend was talking to a gentleman that knew a lot about the history of Carcoar whilst we had found more pottery items. We payed for our items & our other friend was passing his email to the gentleman as our next stop was soon to be Carcoar station.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 61Maddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Saw the Rustic Flamingo attached to Stoke Hose was participating in the Garage Sale Trail, advertised there they would be open at 9. No they were closed, we then went into Carcoar to see a sign also saying they were open.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katieb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Teapots cafe is in Stokes House, it is an attractive cafe, set in a beautiful garden. We went as a large group for lunch, there was a choice of two hot dishes for us, lasagne or vegetable quiche, both were excellent. My wife is vegetarian and finds it hard to get good food while travelling, we were both pleasantly surprised how good it was. The main was followed by coffee or tea and cake, again excellent.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2019

A warm welcome and owners tell visitors a brief history of this historic village -Ben Hall country.The room was large and very comfortable . We had our own private lounge room with kitchen fittings. A big hot breakfast is included in dining room. It has disability facilities.The village is 45 minutes from Bathurst . A weekend is a good time to visit . Carcoar is a short drive to village of Millthorpe and also Orange. A walk around this historic village is a must to see original buildings.

Room tip: Upstairs good -but narrow steep steps. Verandah with seats for views for all guests.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2019

A beautiful place to stay in an especially beautiful town. Comfortable room, warmly welcoming hosts, satisfying breakfast, handy access to local tourist/historical information. Easy walking distance to everything in town.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews