We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Loved the character of this building - it is the old Bank of New South Wales. Am glad they have preserved parts of the old Bank such as the locked up safe, teller counter. Pictures of the building adorn the walls together with various paintings and artworks giving the place a warm and inviting aura to stay in. Such a character building with the high ceilings and other furnishings which have been retained in line with the building.

We were there for one night - the beds were comfortable, rooms were of a good size and most has own ensuite bathroom. The continental breakfast was sufficient.

Good spot to stay for the weekend! The roses were in full bloom last weekend and they were absolutely beautiful...!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassychix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

This is a lovely building and the artwork was delightful. We were invited to view the house/guesthouse and were very impressed by the lovely rooms, especially the high ceilings, and the decor very much in tune with the age of the building.
My friends and I were in transit, and couldn't stay, but have it on our list for our next visit to the area. The gardens around Millthorpe were in full bloom, and most of the old buildings looked particularly lovely in the spring sunshine.

Room tip: They all looked rather lovely
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 2oldcodgers2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

The old Bank of New South Wales and residence in Millthorpe was a lovely place to stay. Character building with high ceilings which has been maintained in an excellent condition. Welcomed by Jenny and every need catered for. Beds very comfortable and house warm. Lovely to sit on the front verandah in the winter sun. The old bank office is an art gallery which adds another dimension. The Corner Store catered for our food needs very well.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 905janiceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We went to Millthorpe for a long weekend at the time of the big market. We were the only people staying on the old Statebank for 2 nights. We enjoyed the location, verandah, and Rosebank itself. The owners were very welcoming also.

Room tip: book ahead
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2016

We spent an enjoyable 2 nights here in the two bedroom cottage on this property (there is also a larger guest house). The beds were comfy, with nice quality linen.The cottage is set at the back of the property and even though it is beside the main road into town, we heard very little noise at night. The décor is nice, but the kitchen and appliances are a little dated. The bathroom was in good condition, however there is no bath, only a shower, which was not an issue for us.

The owner, Jenny, was very helpful and the chocolate slice left in our cottage for our arrival was a nice touch.

A great bonus of this property is that you just have to step out the front gate and you are within an easy walk to everything in town. Millthorpe has great cellar doors, cafes, restaurants and pubs.

I would also recommend eating at the local Bowling Club, our meals were excellent and well priced. If you love wine, try the tastings at the Slow Wine Company. We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chakra120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews