We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
8
5
7
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
7
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the hotel recently for 2 nights. We booked it as it was close to the venue we needed to attend and it was cheap. We were aware when booking it that it was budget, but we were still disappointed with the standard of the room. While the living area was clean, the bathroom was in desperate need of not only an update, but a good scrub too. There were broken tiles and built up soap scum. The whole hotel felt very neglected with fly screens hanging off windows and general debris just lying around the grounds.
I asked for a iron and ironing board (as there wasn't one in the room) and was sent around to the side of the hotel into what looked like a garage with a commercial washing machine but no sign of an iron.
Even at the rate of $110 per night I still felt it was overpriced. I wouldn't stay there again, nor would I recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2013

i stayed hear and had the police called to me countles times over my stay by the owner becaus i was talking to a friend In the middel of the day and the owner was very very rude would not stay again,i have never hurd of some one having the police called to some one talking to a friend i was very unhappy with this place and unneeded or warranted Trouble like this dose not make for a good stay or a good reputation There is no need for the police to be called to some one Having a normal chat with a friend so if you stay there all i can say is look out for the scumy ouwner

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tamikasamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed over the weekend....Went to a 40th birthday party 5 mins drive from the motel...
Yes I agree the place needs a refurbishment or at least some money spent on it. The walls are very thin, but this is fine for one night..We has room 3 which faced the carpark as I am a very light sleeper...TV reception was a bit tempermental and no dvd player in the rooms.. Check in was easy and the staff seemed friendly enough...If you are use to people helping you with your bags or the extra attention that we all like then this really wouldnt be the motel for you...We booked via wotif for one night $115.50 including credit card charge...Didnt have any meals there so cant comment on the food..

Room Tip: Choose rooms overlooking the carpark otherwise you may find the traffic a problem if you are a light sleeper like myself.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyFreeSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Took our kids there about 7 years ago.
Fantastic! Floor show was super funny.
Went twice since then. Floor show same.
Always on shopper dockets. Cheap as!
Unfortunately had to wait thru same floorshow as always politely awaiting desert.
Five night package. Same show every night. Too much.
Good food. Good service. Nice staff. Stay off the dangerous balconies.
Very rundown but clean and worth every cent. Love katoomba and bus trips.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Old hotel which hasn't been updated in 20 years. Lots of little bits and pieces not up to the $110 per night standard. Gross bathroom, carpet, no milk with tea coffee and the staff hard to find. It would be ok for half the price. It is clean however, the shower is hot and the bed is fine.
There are plenty of other options in the blueys which would be better bang for your buck!

Room Tip: FInd another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews