We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Eagles View

Rural Hilltop Setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rural Hilltop Setting
Front facing the ocean Ocean View from cottage garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Rural Hilltop Setting
Front facing the ocean
Ocean View from cottage garden
double room
double room
bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen/ Dining Area
Lounge area
How to find us
View from Living Area
Looking down coast
Spring
Towards Driveway
Sea View
Garden
Deck Looking towards flat
Rough weather
View of garden fromDeck
Front Entrance
looking dow on clifftop
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Eaglehawk Neck, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Peter S
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning views, from the living room especially. Simple, but clean and comfortable accommodation - overall great value. The host loves to have a chat and is quite a character. Thoroughly recommend for anyone visiting Tasman Peninsula - or about to do the Three Capes Walk like we were.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boatlessp...
boatlesspeople
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Oh My - What a View!”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just the fantastic location and the view would rate this accommodation as 5* alone. Having just collected the hire car and driven a good hour from Hobart Airport to this location, where the view was breath taking and the hosts more than generous. We booked this location under a B and B from our front room in England and were not disappointed. The accommodation was actually a flatlet for 4 people with two bedrooms, a bathroom and a large lounge/dining room/ kitchen. Our hosts provided us with a breakfast variety of cereals, eggs, yoghurt, bread, jams and butter as well as a selection of tea and coffee. Very reasonably priced. We could have used the barbecue also had we wished. Perfect location for visiting Port Arthur, the Lavender Farm and the Coal Mines as well as the fantastic coastlines all within viewing and driving distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireC...
Cheshire,UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant views with matching property”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The outlook is breathtaking. The care with which the premises have been equipped takes longer to sink in because you don't immediately realise that everything you need is there. At sunset, the wildlife emerges and is surprisingly unconcerned by the light from the powerful torch provided.
For two people, it works very well. The compact cooking area might be a problem catering for four but there is a barbecue outside that also has the views.
This is a superb place to stay with easy access not only to Port Arthur but also to the superb natural attractions around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, comfort, comprehensive equipment.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage536...
1 review
“Warm, comfortable, well equipped and amazing views.”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Eagles View is exactly that. Perched on the side of a hill with picture windows from the lounge and both bedrooms looking down the spectacular Eagleneck/Tasman peninsula coastline. The welcome was warm and friendly and the kitchen was well stocked with breakfast foods. The chickens were fun to watch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwang_rai...
Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I loved this place so must! First impression is the hosts, as they waited for my very late check-in and welcome my group with very very great service. Second, in the morning we can see the bay from our beds. The panoramic window in dining room really gives the nice view. Also, the BBQ area having dining table there which we could enjoy our breakfast, looking at the view and chilling with nice weather. Everything was so fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The toilet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review Kwang We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you may return someday as it was nice to have you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross-trav...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house is a lovely base to explore the wonders of the Tasman peninsula, and is very comfortable, and kind hosts, but the view down the peninsula is just spectacular!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne J
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing views along Tasman Peninsula”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Anne and Robin were wonderful hosts and made sure we were comfortable in every way. We loved our visit to Eagles View, it was a highlight on our Tassy tour. My friend from Scotland said she thought she had died and gone to heaven. The views are truly special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and their views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing