We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easy living, superb location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Freycinet Haven

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Living room View from the front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Front of house
Living room
View from the front deck
Kitchen
Living room
Queen bedroom with ensuite
King or twin single bedroom
Second queen bedroom
Bedroom 4
Kitchen
Dining
Main bathroom
Ensuite
Laundry with Bosch appliances
View of Hazards mountains
View from sofa in the living room
The house is positioned adjacent to Freycinet National Park
View from the front deck
The dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coles Bay, Freycinet, Glamorgan-Spring Bay, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gumnut49
canberra, australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Easy living, superb location”
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Freycinet National Park is one of the gems of Tasmania, an undisturbed peninsula (and islands) on Tasmania's sunny east coast. Its vegetation is more or less undisturbed. We did a day walk climbing into the mountains in the centre of the peninsula and it was all the lovely original Australian bush vegetation, not an invasive weed in sight. Wineglass Bay is as beautiful as the photos suggest. There's no urban excitement in Coles Bay, just some pricey restaurants and a very basic supermarket, but the setting is gorgeous. One of the great things about Freycinet Haven is that it is virtually on the boundary of the park, and from the balcony you look out on the park, the inlet and the mountains behind on the mainland. It was a great location for us: an unusual family group of four siblings with partners. It has four good-sized bedrooms, one big living-dining-kitchen room with the balcony at one end, and all the mod cons you really need. It would be expensive for a single family - over $2000 a week in the peak season, when we went - but split among four families, that was no problem. The furniture was comfortable and reasonably stylish. Tassie's east coast is surprisingly unpopulated, even in midsummer - a bit like going to Victoria's beaches must have been in the 1930s. No real towns anywhere: even Swansea and Bicheno are small places. But that's its charm, along with the landscape, wineries and great beaches.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with teenagers
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Reviewed July 15, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hobart
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The modern look and the view!!!
Liked least: Need instructions for the heat pump...
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMNStraha...
Strahan Tasmania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This self contained modern house was perfect for our family get-together.”
Reviewed June 7, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Freycinet Haven provided all that we needed to thoroughly enjoy a relaxed few days there. The weather was very cold, but the heating was superb. There are 4 large bedrooms with super beds. The kitchen, living, dining area is really well planned, and is ideal for a large group such as ours. There was plenty of parking as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed May 24, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hobart
Reviewed January 11, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hobart
Reviewed January 9, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing