We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hazards Escape

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Coles Bay, Freycinet, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BrettBega...
Bega, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What a wonderful studio self contained unit. Owners Ros and Tim have done a fantastic job creating this unit located on their property. It's very new and has modern furniture, good quality fittings, great linen and all the comforts of home. A great little kitchen with all the equipment and utensils you need. They have thought of all the little things including milk and tea. They even have books to read, as well as a large range of CDs and DVDs. Very quiet and peaceful location. We really enjoyed our time here, so relaxing. We would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review Brett. It was such a treat to meet you both! I hope the rest of your holiday is fantastic! Cheers - Ros.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisMEB
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay at Freycinet !”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Neat, clean, good hosts, lovely interior and well-equipped! We are glad that we chose Hazards Escape during our trip at Tassie. We stayed only for 1 night and perhaps we should have stayed longer there. My wife loves the living room section. A cozy place indeed and only a few minutes drive to Coles Bay or the National Park.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review! Hope to see you back again one day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nullanull...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay and and enjoy Freycinet National Park. The house was lovely, clean and had everything we required to enjoy our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean not far from town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, I hope the rest of your holiday was wonderful! - Ros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We really loved the couple of days we spent at Hazards Escape, the place was comfortable and well decorated and Ros & her husband were very friendly and provided us with great tips on other places we could go on our road trip of Tasmania. Couldn't recommend it more highly!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of Ros & her husband
Liked least: Happy with everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thanks so much Amy - it was really great to meet you both, hope the rest of your trip was fab! - Ros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandgesle...
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We really enjoyed our stay and Ros was a wonderful host ensuring we had everything we needed. The bed was super comfy and had the best 2 nights sleep I've had in ages. Everything we needed with kitchen fully equipped for our meals.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S
Sydney; Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect for couples, helpful owners”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 2 nights to allow time to explore the nearby National Park. Ros & Tim, the owners, were very helpful with suggestions of what to see. We used the facilities to cook meals and also ate at the excellent Freycinet Marine Farm, which is just down the road. It was a simple eating place, (outdoor, with under-cover areas) with fresh local seafood and reasonably priced. Freycinet Lodge was more upmarket for dining, but we preferred the better value of the marine farm. The local stores at Coles Bay (2) have some groceries, but Bicheno is a better spot to do shopping, with a good butcher and bakery, and a much larger IGA.
We plan to stay here again when we next visit Tasmania.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bedding and Tim's framed photography
Liked least: Having to leave :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry C
Callala Beach, Australia
1 review
“Cosy, modern and warm retreat”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Hazards Escape. It was very cosy, modern, nicely decorated, very comfortable and with underfloor heating. The bed was very comfortable and all in all it provided a wonderful haven after days of endless walking and exploring. Ros is a very friendly and helpful host. Must mention again the underfloor heating! In cold weather it is simply delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, comfortable, quiet.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;