We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Port Arthur Ghost Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Port Arthur Ghost Tours
from US$19.40
More Info
from US$28.50
More Info
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
209
120
68
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
120
68
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour fun tour story telling great stories different perspective small group guide believer tales tammy sightings happenings torch rug ruins humour prison
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 432 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Very well maintained, guides know a lot to information. Could easily spend a whole day if not more here looking around by yourself.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank BasicTraveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Tour was good, Domenic did a good job.

Thought it felt quite quick.

For some reason we had a really flatulent group... and have to be honest, having like three random people not known to each other letting rip during the tour and quiet moments kind of really killed the mood. It was the weirdest thing ever.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Tari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Our tour kicked off at 8:45pm and finished at around 10:25pm. The guide was brilliant with eery stories of the past mixed with some humour and some more recent experiences.

I wonderful extension to the day time tour.

I highly recommend sticking around for this experience. You’ll be looking over your shoulder on the drive home!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We went on the ghost tour in March. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a lot of interesting stories to tell. We did the daytime ghost tour which went for around 2 hours. There is a lot of walking involved. I didn’t see any ghosts but the place has a lot of history and somewhere worth visiting for the historical value. It was not always easy walking and some of the paths were uneven and steep but if you are physically fit and can do the 2 hour walk I would definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank J5067KKsusang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortArthurSite, Guest Relations Manager at Port Arthur Ghost Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Susan G,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent experience. As our guides mention it may not be on the day that you feel something as part of the ghost tour but there may be a moment you will be reminded of the tour long after leaving the site. We are pleased you found the tour enjoyable and would recommend it. As you mention it does involve a lot of walking including some uneven grounds. We suggest our visitors check with our team when booking to ensure they will be comfortable and gain the most from the ghost tour experience.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time onsite also.
Kind regards,
Port Arthur Historic Site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

A tonne of fun. We visited throughout the day and it was quite an experience to visit again at night. Extremely good fun and the guide was fantastic.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jenienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews